Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I rarely eat chicken salad but had a craving recently so made this. So good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Seasoned with salt and pepper and a little smoked paprika then browned in a little olive oil. Added about a cup of chicken broth and simmered for maybe 1/2 hour before chopping up to add to other ingredients. Can't wait to make this again. May double it next time. FYI, about 1 1/4 lbs. boneless breasts gave me about three cups chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yum! nice change from regular chicken salad, especially with kalamata olives and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I used canned chicken, left out the sour cream because I didn't have it and it was still fabulous! Yummy and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
awesome chicken salad recipe! such a nice change from the ordinary. my husband grimaced when i told him we were having these pita sandwiches for dinner but quickly changed his opinion as soon as he tasted it ;) the feta and dill give it such a nice flavor and the veggies give it the necessary texture. definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this recently and my friend who does not typically like chicken salad thoroughly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious Chicken Salad. Recipe a keeper. I did not have dillweed but added about 1/4 cup sweet pickle relish. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good recipe base! Went the Greek route as suggested & used yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped w/diced peppercinis & cayanne for some kick. Served as a wrap. Next time will add lettuce & maybe substitute Greek seasoning instead of the dill. Freshing dinner on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was awesome! I used what I had on hand and did not have the celery and used roasted peppers in a jar instead. This was so good even with the substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this with vegetarian "chicken" and it turned out fantastic! I didn't have sour cream so I just used more mayo. I served mine over pasta and made it into a sort of pasta/chicken salad. It was great--these flavors all blend really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I would just like to throw this out there...amazing recipe! The whole family LOVED this. I cannot remember having like a recipe as much as this in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States