Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I used canned chicken, left out the sour cream because I didn't have it and it was still fabulous! Yummy and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
awesome chicken salad recipe! such a nice change from the ordinary. my husband grimaced when i told him we were having these pita sandwiches for dinner but quickly changed his opinion as soon as he tasted it ;) the feta and dill give it such a nice flavor and the veggies give it the necessary texture. definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this recently and my friend who does not typically like chicken salad thoroughly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious Chicken Salad. Recipe a keeper. I did not have dillweed but added about 1/4 cup sweet pickle relish. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good recipe base! Went the Greek route as suggested & used yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped w/diced peppercinis & cayanne for some kick. Served as a wrap. Next time will add lettuce & maybe substitute Greek seasoning instead of the dill. Freshing dinner on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was awesome! I used what I had on hand and did not have the celery and used roasted peppers in a jar instead. This was so good even with the substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this with vegetarian "chicken" and it turned out fantastic! I didn't have sour cream so I just used more mayo. I served mine over pasta and made it into a sort of pasta/chicken salad. It was great--these flavors all blend really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I would just like to throw this out there...amazing recipe! The whole family LOVED this. I cannot remember having like a recipe as much as this in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
A great use for all the stuff I had in my fridge. I did substitute yogurt for the sour cream. In my mind at least, that and the "Mediterranean Herb" feta cheese just made it more authentic Middle Eastern. Served it with pita pocket bread. I haven't tried it, but I bet you could put this in a food processor and make a spread for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I love the flavor that the dill and feta add to this classic. And the veggies give the salad a wonderfully crisp texture. I used greek yogurt instead of the sour cream as well as a "light" version of the mayo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States