Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I had nearly all the ingredients for this in my fridge. Was looking for something to use up leftover rotisserie chicken. Made exactly as stated, with the exception of using lite sour cream, which was all I had, and a couple of shakes of hot pepper flakes. This is SO good! I've been low carb for nearly two months and this was just the ticket! Going to halve some Campari tomatoes and stuff them with this salad, for once my husband is envious of MY food! (I'll share) Five stars times infinity, can't wait to see if it gets better after 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
GREAT recipe with a couple of minor changes, 1/4 red onion and one clove of garlic. I used fresh dill, and had it on oatmeal bread and it was fantastic. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannie.g316
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I added chives and omitted celery and this was a hit! Easy, delicious and a great make-ahead for lunches! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I had some left over roast chicken from Wal-Mart deli and Feta that needed to be used. Used the search feature and this came up. My wife and I really loved it. Served with leaf lettuce for an informal build it yourself lettuce wrap.Definitely a keeper.I made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow! I will definitely make this again. Followed the recipe as written but I never measure anything, (I always eyeball)....and as much as I LOVE red onion, it tends to be very strong, and once I cut up half of the onion it looked like it was going to be way to much for this recipe so I didn't add it all. I have another chicken recipe that I like to make but I can't wait to try this one out on others. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious salad. Next time I will substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The sour cream and feta make it less mayonnaise-y than most which we liked. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Gilpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The only change was the use of fresh dill. This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. A delightful departure from the same old for left over chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is pretty darned delicious. My husband loves feta so it's a no brainer. I followed the recipe and it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States