Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious salad. Next time I will substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The sour cream and feta make it less mayonnaise-y than most which we liked. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Gilpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The only change was the use of fresh dill. This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. A delightful departure from the same old for left over chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is pretty darned delicious. My husband loves feta so it's a no brainer. I followed the recipe and it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My first chicken salad ever, and this was excellent!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, using just a bit less onion as a few people suggested. ONE ADDITION: 1/4 c. of chopped sundried tomatoes in olive oil. It was the perfect missing ingredient and I got a LOT of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
5 stars is the equivalent of an Oscar, just so ya know. This chicken salad is interesting, original, and delicious. I only made 1/2 of the recipe and added the feta to taste. I can't see it as a sandwich filling but as a spread on snooty crackers or crostini, this is a gourmet worthy recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I took this recipe and changed the servings to 50 for a Bridal shower. The new measurements called for 2 whole onions and I added 3/4 of one medium onion and it was oniony enough; With that in mind, I advise everyone to watch the measurement of onion this recipe calls for and go easy. You can always add more if you want more but you can't take away... With all that, it was still a really good chicken salad and everyone at the shower loved it. It's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great chicken salad recipe. I'm not a fan of chicken salads with fruit and nuts so this fit the bill. We made it a little healthier by switching the mayo and sour cream with Greek yogurt and basil pesto. The pesto also replaces the dill if you don't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fresh and rich. We loved it! Just the right amount of Feta. Our new picnic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Requested over and over again. I've had to make substitutions on several occasions when this was requested at the last minute with great success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States