Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Thank you. Great use for leftover roast chicken, feta cheese, and red bell pepper in my fridge. Didn't have sour cream, so added a splash of FF 1/2 and 1/2 and a squeeze of lemon. Also substituted dry thyme, basil, and oregano for dill weed. Stuffed into a whole wheat pita--yummy! The lunch of champions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
totally yummy! i used gorgonzola instead of feta and added mandarin oranges, almond slices and a green salad. low carb too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Had lots of leftover chicken from dinner, and thought this sounded good. We all love feta here. I started to make it and realized I had NO red pepper. But I chopped up about 1/4 cup of roasted red peppers (mild) and used that instead. YUMMY! I'll definitely use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is great! It's fast, simple and delicious! I will add this to the favorites box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Was craving chicken salad and found this recipe. I love feta and the flavor of dill - really puts a new twist on chicken salad...an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Made this exactly as the recipe stated, and was wowed by the taste. The feta/dill combination was wonderful! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esprasad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Great for a hot summer day or anytime. I put it in a tortilla and made a roll up. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe is delicious. I used non fat yogurt instead of sour cream, and replaced the onion with a couple cloves of garlic. I used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I just made this for lunch and it was awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly and put it in a spinach flavored lavash. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
made it into wrap = best wrap ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States