Feta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is good chicken salad. It doesn't hold together like chicken salad typically does, but that's not really a problem. I ate it on whole wheat bread, but I don't think that was the best bread choice for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I served this on toasted wheat english muffins with lettuce and pickles. Mixed reviews here between DH and I. He absolutely loved it, but I think regular chicken salad is better. The only two things I changed was leaving out the red pepper because we both dislike it strongly and adding garlic salt. I will make it again sometime since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made it without mayo, and dill but instead I added some goat cheese, basil and oregano for flavor. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe. We made some extra sauce (mayo,sour cream, feta & dill)and ate it on crackers with a thin slice of cucumber and greek olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chazlyn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
thought i had everything but used up my red pepper and red onion so i used yellow onion. we really liked this. can't wait to make it exactly. i used feta with cranberries in it(who knew they made that) and it went very well. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Delicious! I used only 1 stalk of celery (not a big fan) and about a quarter cup of minced white onion (no red at the time). Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very good. It is better if you prepare it a day ahead of time to give the flavors a chance to meld. I have replaced my recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is so yummy! Every time my friend comes back from England, this is her first request. She is still trying to come up with a way to ship it!! I do almsot double the feta though...cuz everythings betta when you add more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonotlikegrneggsnhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. The flavors balance very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but used the feta with tomato! It was a little wet but had incredible flavor! Will use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States