Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was good. I tried it twice and each time I made some adjustments due to some of the comments that the feta was overpowering. I added cooked spinach very well drained and finely chopped, garlic powder and a bit of parmesan in place of some of the feta. The second time I tried this I used a mixture of feta and goat cheese and omitted the onion and added dried cherries. Both were very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good and they look like alot more work than they actually are. I found puff pastry in 5 inch squares which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Was very good. I added some garlic and Parmesan cheese to the mix and they came out pretty good. I think they'd be good for parties or any family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good recipe. It did not go over well at our get-together. But I had many people who were game to try it. I personally liked them. The main comment from them was that it was just a tad too much feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The feta turned out to be very sharp and (I hate to say this) OVERPOWERING. I then tried this recipe with 1/8 cup of both diced olives and apples. It brought out the flavor of the feta and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riccobene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
bland & boring. not very tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinteacher
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Thank you for this awesome recipe! My Boyfriend's family was over for breakfast and I made some of these (altered to my preferences of course) and they were a huge hit! Instead of feta I used goat cheese, spinach, sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Too salty, but good in theory. If I can figure out a way to reduce the salt taste, I'll make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States