Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
These are so good. I received many compliments on them from Feta lovers. I used the garlic and herb feta- and I wouldn't use anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I used basil/Sun-dried tomato feta cheese in this recipe. Everyone loved this dish, I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKHOLBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was a hit at our latest family gathering. Warm, cheesy, and delicious! Easy to make, quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I can barely get these out of the oven quick enough! Wherever I take them they're ALWAYS the first thing to go! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made these one week before Thanksgiving. I brushed them with the beaten egg mixture, froze on cookie sheets, then carefully wrapped when frozen. On Thanksgiving I put them on a nonstick baking sheet that had been lightly sprayed with Pam and baked at 15 minutes at 375. They puffed up beautifully and were really enjoyed by my company. This was a very easy appetizer that can be custom made and frozen for an easy last moment appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I baked in phyllo cups, added sundried tomatoes, basil, spinach, garlic and an extra egg. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
These weren't very good. I made them as an side with a Greek pasta dish and didn't even serve them after I tasted the first one. I love feta cheese and I've had similar appetizers that were wonderful. I followed the directions exctly and feel that something (not sure what) was definetly missing. I will not make these again, at least not with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I served these at a small party. No one touched the cheese and crackers or the chips and dip but everyone gobbled these up! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made these for the Super Bowl Party. They were very good. I made the filling according to the recipe but when buying the pastry dough each sheet (2 per pack)cuts into 9 almost 3x3 squares= 18 per box I still had plenty of filling. I coated them with the egg wash and seperated them into layer with waxed paper. They stuck to the wax paper, next time I will spay it with Pam first. They stay hot for quite a while so it is a good one to take to a party and they are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States