Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
These are so good. I received many compliments on them from Feta lovers. I used the garlic and herb feta- and I wouldn't use anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I used basil/Sun-dried tomato feta cheese in this recipe. Everyone loved this dish, I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKHOLBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was a hit at our latest family gathering. Warm, cheesy, and delicious! Easy to make, quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I can barely get these out of the oven quick enough! Wherever I take them they're ALWAYS the first thing to go! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made these one week before Thanksgiving. I brushed them with the beaten egg mixture, froze on cookie sheets, then carefully wrapped when frozen. On Thanksgiving I put them on a nonstick baking sheet that had been lightly sprayed with Pam and baked at 15 minutes at 375. They puffed up beautifully and were really enjoyed by my company. This was a very easy appetizer that can be custom made and frozen for an easy last moment appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I baked in phyllo cups, added sundried tomatoes, basil, spinach, garlic and an extra egg. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
These weren't very good. I made them as an side with a Greek pasta dish and didn't even serve them after I tasted the first one. I love feta cheese and I've had similar appetizers that were wonderful. I followed the directions exctly and feel that something (not sure what) was definetly missing. I will not make these again, at least not with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I served these at a small party. No one touched the cheese and crackers or the chips and dip but everyone gobbled these up! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made these for the Super Bowl Party. They were very good. I made the filling according to the recipe but when buying the pastry dough each sheet (2 per pack)cuts into 9 almost 3x3 squares= 18 per box I still had plenty of filling. I coated them with the egg wash and seperated them into layer with waxed paper. They stuck to the wax paper, next time I will spay it with Pam first. They stay hot for quite a while so it is a good one to take to a party and they are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States