Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
LOVED IT! I made a small batch of it and used crescent roll dough from the fridge (I don't even know what phyllo dough is). It seriously only took like 5 mins to prepare! If you like feta you will love this. I am going to use this one all of the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have been looking at this recipe for several years now and finally decided to give it a try. I did read the reviews and made some adjustments that I felt I would like. They were enjoyed by my Christmas guests. First off I bought the prepared phyllo mini cups. This made for very quick prep and they were easy to serve. You can make 30 mini phyllo cups out of the recipe. I used half feta and half mozzarella. If you truly love feta, I would say 100% feta would be fine. However, I felt that for my guests, the half and half would be better. I did add some sundried tomatoes. I really think roasted red peppers would be a great addition, but I didn't have any. I also used the tomato basil feta. This recipe is very forgiving. You can use any cheese and any additions that appeal to you and I think the end result would be very satisfactory. I have never used the phylo cups before, but I sure will continue to use them in the future. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for my Christams Eve diner. It was simple to make and all my guest seemed to really enjoy it. It will be placed in my recipe box to pass down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These were ok, but not something I'd rave about. They'd probably be better with a more flavorful feta as some commenters have posted. The green onion was pretty tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is a hit every time I make them and I've been asked to bring them to dinner parties. The sheets can be cut into 3x3 squares and the amount of filling is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANAMAUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good, I used the garlic/herb flavoured feta as well, and ended up with 36 pastries. They are best served hot though, not as good at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I love this recipe! I used the mini phyllo cups and they came out perfect and less work. It's really easy to to make a batch or two and people love them. Many thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These are good, but I would highly recommend making them as small as possible! It's alot of cheese in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These are always a hit at parties. Very easy, fast, and seriously yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Great taste - quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States