Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These were pretty good but needed something and not quite sure what. Just don't over-fill these or they can get too cheesy easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Good and easy. Added sun-dried tomatoes, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
very good don't use onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were not hard to make, just takes a little time. Well worth the effort. Great presentation for a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I added sun dried tomatoes and roasted red peppers and used the fillo mini cups from the freezer section. Loved them, but they are definitely for feta lovers only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Tried this out for Thanksgiving appetizers... I adore the taste of feta but this just didn't do it for me. I lacks something and I am not sure exactly what that might be but unless I tweak this recipe a LOT I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were pretty yummy. I'd like to give it a 4 1/2!! I used garlic and herb feta and added some sun dried tomatoes to half of the mixture and some artichokes to the other half. I also used premade phyllo cups to make it easier/faster. I definitely recommend them, they are rich though so maybe not for everyone. I added some bacon crumbles to the tops of mine, I think that is a must! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These were good. I had to add some seasoning to them. Will make these again. I give them 4 1/2 stars really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I hadn't cooked with pastry before, but this was pretty easy and they turned out VERY tasty. I made it for a girls night and they were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Jandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Yummy!!! Thanks to some other reviews, I also made just a couple of changes. I didn't have time to let regular puff pastry thaw, so I used refrigerated crescent roll dough instead. I ended up with some long thin triangles that were surprisingly delicious and very tasty. I used regular feta, but added a bit of garlic powder, dried basil, salt and pepper, and sundried tomatoes (diced very small). I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States