Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was a great crowd pleaser! it's so easy to make. the only issue i had was folding over the puff pastry. my filling kept coming out. tasted delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very good as is. Turned out much better than I'd expected.. great party or potluck item. Easy to make.. I'd consider adding a little more flavor in there.. maybe some more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these for a Christmas party and they were great. If you have any leftovers just put them back into the oven for a few minutes and they will taste great again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these for Christmas Eve, and everyone really liked them. An impressive, gourmet appetizer that's simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Kester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamont, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
No need for olives due to the saltiness of the feta already. Or use less olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Use egg WHITES, not yolks for the egg wash. I thought it sounded funny to use yolks, but I followed the recipe anyway and these ended up very heavy and the pastry didn't flake up and rise like it should have. Other than that, my family thought these tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle0258

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I would give this 4 stars as written, but with my adaptations it's 5 stars for us! & I love the idea, I probably never would have thought to make something like this. My changes: I added garlic & lemon juice to the feta mixture and then baked it in crescent rolls (I really disliked how it tasted in puff pastry shells). I used 2 cans of crescent rolls (just drop a spoonful of feta mixture in & roll up, then bake as the can says). I had some feta mixture left over, could have probably made another half can or so. This makes approximately 16-20 crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good, but I made a few changes, too. I made half with goat cheese and brushed these with egg whites instead of egg yolks which gave them a better look, just like you do when you make an apple pie. Also, I filled a few with the grease of smoked bacon to give it a little more of a pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and wasn't too impressed. Tastes fine, but doesn't knock my socks off. I like some of the other reviewers suggestions for additions and will try them next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super simple and super yummy. Made them as an appetizer on Thanksgiving and will be making them again this weekend for my annual xmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States