Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
a little bland with just regular feta, try using the flavored feta for a lil extra kic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I through a party recently and this was on the menu. My family is originally from the Ukraine and only prepare recipes from the region. I am a vegetarian and have my own picky habits. My friend and her husband were there as well, he pretty much only eats meat and fast food. All people with very different tastes in food. Every one loved these! My friend's husband ate most of them, my mother just called and asked me to bring some to her party this weekend, my boyfriend said they were better than his mothers....all this and they're SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
There are 4 words to say after you try these "These are the BEST." I really rocommend the, "Feta cheese foldovers" They are delicious! I'm totally going to make these at the next party I have!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
These were very good - I used spinach instead of the green onion, they received rave reviews and were very tasty. They came out larger than I expected but I guess you can never have too much of a good thing! I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARISTARR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I'm giving this recipes five stars because for feta cheese lovers, this recipe is prime. My husband loves these. BUT, feta is a little too strong for me in general, so I could only have a few bites of this. If you can stand the bold flavor of feta, definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIGGETYDOGGIE
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
These can make anyone look like a caterer! I've made these several times now and everyone loves them. I use quite a bit more green onion, and I also add toasted pine nuts (the key is "toasted"!) which give a wonderful crunch. Pine nuts can be a little spendy so sometimes I use toasted slivered almonds. They are a tad time-consuming to prepare, but can easily be done the day before - just cover tightly with plastic wrap and pop them in the fridge/freezer, then brush on the egg yolk right before you put them in the oven. The fork-sealed edges are the key to the professional look! *** NEW TIP ***: After making these for years, I decided to try and simplify by making them pinwheel-style (see photo) and it worked out perfectly. I just thawed both of the puff pastry sheets, equally divided the mixture between both sheets (width-wise), rolled them up, sealed the seams with water, and then carefully cut each log into 12 pieces using a sharp serrated bread knife (a non-serrated knife would squish them). Somehow this made them even more addictive than the triangle version :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This dish is my favorite food! My parents and brother LOVE it and so do I! My parents hire me to maake it at all of there parties and for special dinners! This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
We enjoyed having these as part of our Thanksgiving feast. They were a little time consuming, but still very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I served these at our Christmas party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe if you LIKE feta. Everyone who I talked into trying it that was not a feta lover did not like these, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States