Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were very good. I made them for our company Christmas party, and received many compliments. I didn't brush any egg over the tops- it saved time, and wasn't necessary. It is very necessary though, to use flavored feta like the garlic and herb feta by Athenos. It adds a lot. I think they may be bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Not very many eaten at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I cooked the things too long and put too much egg on them, so they came out all crunchy and plain..They were all gone, but a disappointment nonetheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I didn't think these lived up to my expectations. I would make them again, but with a cottage cheese and mozzarella filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I wanted to make this more of a main dish for Thanksgiving (for vegetarians). I added diced and sauteed roasted red pepper, squash, and zucchini, sauteed in olive oil and white wine. Used tomato basil feta. These were wonderful! Made the night before and popped in the oven before serving. UPDATE: have made these many times since, and instead of tiny foldovers, I make a big log out of the pastry, and add some decorations on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
great concept, but feel like the recipe needs more to contrast the strong taste of feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Simple and delicious, everyone was asking me if I bought them or made them they were so good. Everyone requested a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I did not care for these, at all. They are too large to be served as appetizers and, because they are so large, the feta is overpowering. A lot of labor was involved making them, too. I will not make these again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These look very gourmet and impressive when served--they were a big hit last year as Thanksgiving appetizer and I will definitely be making them this year, too! I like to add fresh ground pepper and a sprinkle of cayenne. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Wonderful! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States