Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
i used the feta pre-seasoned with mediterranean herbs - mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Not as tangy as I had hoped. Tastes more like a quiche than feta. Very good brunch type item though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TSHERE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
These were just ok to me. I added black olives, chedder cheese, and red bell peppers but I think the feta cheese is just too overpowering. I will make these again but will use mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
These were delicious, a big hit at the party. Instead of folding them into triangles, I put the filling into the middle of the square and brought all the sides up and twisted them so they looked like little presents. Fantastic, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This is my favorite appetizer recipe and they go like hotcakes every time I make them. I use Athenos feta, double the green onions, and add diced red bell pepper to 1/2 of the mixture so I can offer two different flavors. I think brushing them with the egg mixture makes them look a lot nicer, and you definitely have to let them cook until they are puffy and golden brown. They stay very hot inside for a long time, so warn your guests to be careful if they grab them right out of the oven! Next time I will try the flavored feta cheeses, as other reviewers have recommended, for a little zing. But, these are melt in your mouth delicious just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were disgusting, and way too soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Yummy! I cut each sheet of puff pastry in the package into 9 squares, making 18 squares/servings total. I used tomato basil feta in half, and garlic herb feta in the other half. I folded one flavor into triangles and the other into rectangles. It's easier to seal if you put egg wash on the edge as a "glue" instead of water. I've also made these with cheddar cheese and broccoli instead of feta and green onions when we ate with a family that hated feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I found these very disappointing. I was actually embarassed when I took them to a get together. They were so bland nobody really ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These were a hit Chistmas Eve. I am looking forward to making them again New Years. Perfectly delicious as is, but this is one of those basic recipes that could easily be altered into so many yummy variations. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States