Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Big hit at a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Rose Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
i used the feta pre-seasoned with mediterranean herbs - mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Not as tangy as I had hoped. Tastes more like a quiche than feta. Very good brunch type item though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TSHERE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
These were just ok to me. I added black olives, chedder cheese, and red bell peppers but I think the feta cheese is just too overpowering. I will make these again but will use mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
These were delicious, a big hit at the party. Instead of folding them into triangles, I put the filling into the middle of the square and brought all the sides up and twisted them so they looked like little presents. Fantastic, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This is my favorite appetizer recipe and they go like hotcakes every time I make them. I use Athenos feta, double the green onions, and add diced red bell pepper to 1/2 of the mixture so I can offer two different flavors. I think brushing them with the egg mixture makes them look a lot nicer, and you definitely have to let them cook until they are puffy and golden brown. They stay very hot inside for a long time, so warn your guests to be careful if they grab them right out of the oven! Next time I will try the flavored feta cheeses, as other reviewers have recommended, for a little zing. But, these are melt in your mouth delicious just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were disgusting, and way too soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Yummy! I cut each sheet of puff pastry in the package into 9 squares, making 18 squares/servings total. I used tomato basil feta in half, and garlic herb feta in the other half. I folded one flavor into triangles and the other into rectangles. It's easier to seal if you put egg wash on the edge as a "glue" instead of water. I've also made these with cheddar cheese and broccoli instead of feta and green onions when we ate with a family that hated feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I found these very disappointing. I was actually embarassed when I took them to a get together. They were so bland nobody really ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States