Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent and flexible recipe. I used garlic and herb feta, and I added roasted red and green peppers, a little mozarella to cut the strong feta flavor, and a little spinach. I diced the red peppers and mixed all ingredients before putting them on the puff pastry. I made 18 servings instead of 12, because I wanted them smaller. Everyone loved these. They were so pretty, people thought they were not home made. Someone actually called me the next morning and said that they woke up craving these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great recipe, used 2 boxes of puff pastry to make 27 foldovers. We had these as part of the "appetizer" buffet at our family Thanksgiving, great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good! I used the flavored feta cheese and added in spinach and mozzarella cheese. I forgot to put in the green onions but it came out great. I also used the preshaped shells. Made it really quick to whip together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
3 stars for the original recipe...however, I added some mozza cheese and spinach to the recipe and used phyllo pastry instead, and it was definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I love this recipe. I have used in numerous times..its super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Hi, I made these and thought the feta cheese by its self is way to overpowering the feta needs to be mixed with some other cheeses or something wont make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
My family makes a Maltese appetizer that takes forever to make. The crust on these can't compare, but they continue to get rave reviews when I make them. I can't stay away from making them every chance I get. I did use egg white instead of yolk to brush, seems to make it flakier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were pretty good, but I'm only giving it three stars because I made quite a few changes. I added oregano and garlic powder to the feta mixture. I used phyllo pastry and I had to cut the cooking time to twelve minutes. This recipe has potential, but only if you add to it, and I'm glad I read other reviews before I made these foldovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I used regular phyhllo shells and flavored phyllo shells along with flavored feta with mozzarella cheese and spinach. These were a huge hit!!! I have been requested to make them for all of our get togethers. These were super easy to make and by using the shells you can make more than enough for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States