Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Will try some of the other members variations but original recipe is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Very light, fluffy, and rich. Perfect compliment to any meal. I'll definately make these foldovers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I did not care too much for these. They tasted too much like eggs to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used 6oz's of crumbled goat cheese, 1tbs of dried chives added a good shake of black pepper and garlic powder. One sheet of pastry rolled out a bit made 12 and used all the filling. OMG - SOOO good, I'll make these often for parties! Oh, and I added the spare egg white to the cheese mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed these little treats. I served these with crab cakes as an appetizer and it received many compliments. They are very impressive on a tray and rich and wonderful on the palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made these for a party and they went so fast I didn't actually get to eat any. Followed the recipe exactly. I've already had several repeat requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I must have done something wrong because these were not good, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very impressive app. My store was out of puff pastry so I had to use phyllo sheets and I will never use them again!! Too hard to use. I used flavored feta and then added yellow peppers for color. Oh and garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I also used the mediterranian feda, then diced up black olives and roasted red bell peppers, otherwise followed the recipe, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hannah Sullivan- Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy, delicious recipe! This was one of the appetizers I made for Thanksgiving. I loved Carolina Chick's idea of adding in roasted red pepper, almonds and olives. I was too lazy to measure out the amounts, though. I ended up using one whole red bell pepper that I roasted on the stove (I just set the pepper on one of the gas burners and turned it often to blacken all sides, then put it in a plastic bag to cool off and peeled it). I also chopped one handful each of black olives and almond slices. I added an extra egg to accommodate the additional ingredients but the filling was too runny. Next time I'll just stick with one egg. I had some left over, so to heat those I put several in the microwave for about 20 seconds to heat the filling, then threw them in a nonstick pan for about a minute on each side to crisp up the outside. Lame I know, but it was easy and still tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States