Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were delicious! I'd never really worked with puff pastry, but it was an easy appetizer. Following a few reviewers suggestions, I added some chopped sundried tomatoes that needed to be used as well as some kalamata olives. It added a little flavor. My husband couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
these came out pretty good. i will add more flavor next time. possibly fresh garlic, or roasted red bell pepper as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and your guests will always be impressed because it looks like it took a lot of work. Sometimes I add sauteed spinach in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STUUUAAART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
made these for christmas and they were a huge hit! i will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Big hit at our party. Warm out of the oven they were fantastic! We even finished them off the next day cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made the feta mixture the night before and it still turned out yummy. I also added more green onion, red bell pepper finely chopped, and artichokes finely chopped. It added a really great Mediterranean flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Liked all the ingredients in this..but did not care for the finale outcome. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Followed the original recipe. Thought they turned out very good...very easy too! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielle123isfab
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used these at Thanksgiving as a snack we could munch on while we were all cooking the main course. I added red peppers and green onions and two eggs instead of one, and the flavors were great! I used the prebaked phillo shells also, and baked them for about ten minutes, and they were perfect. As a matter of fact, I think next time I need about six batches of these, because they were gone in fifteen minutes! I'll be doing them again every year...my husband is already bugging me to make them for Christmas!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States