Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved these, so easy and delish. I added some ricotta and chopped spinach, but i think the recipe would be great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thanks to Carolina Chick's recommendations, I had one of the best appetizers, ever! I used phyllo, just like she said, but the sheets, not the shells. A bit challenging, but the results...worth it. Just follow the directions on the phyllo box. Now keep in mind that you need to take the phyllo out-of-the-fridge with at least 2 hours in advance.this a restaurant /catering quality appetizer. I will make it again! Thanks Christine L. For a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I am only giving these 4 stars because they needed something else other than just feta in them. Maybe spinach or peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
GREAT! YUM! Big hit with the feta cheese lovers such as myself - others were so-so on them. Made 18 pieces (each sheet of pastry divides neatly into 9 squares), followed other instructions exactly. Before baking they looked very, shall I say, "rustic" - very home-made looking - not at all fancy - but once they baked, they looked absolutely beautiful, even-sized, the filling stayed inside, outsides were lovely flaky golden goodness. They were still quite large for appetizers, but at room temp they divide nicely into halves for the appetizer platter. They also reheat fine in the microwave. I am certainly going to try some of the other filling suggestions given here and try some of my own ideas. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG...delicious!!! Everyone loved these, even my husband which I wasn't expecting! They taste like they were a lot of work but are amazingly simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly I will absolutely be making these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Wright Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were pretty good. I added feta, chopped sundried tomatoes, kalamata olives, and a little bit of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The best part about these was the puff pastry. The filling left MUCH to be desired. I even added garlic and parsley but still very bland and dry. I love the little tasty pockets of puff pastry with the egg wash though. Just needs a better filling. Maybe mixing the feta with some cream cheese and adding a vegie would help. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These went over really well!! I made them with crescent rolls instead of the puff pasty and I didn't coat them with the egg white. They were flaky, buttery and delicious, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
yummy and pretty simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilio_linda
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States