Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
GREAT! YUM! Big hit with the feta cheese lovers such as myself - others were so-so on them. Made 18 pieces (each sheet of pastry divides neatly into 9 squares), followed other instructions exactly. Before baking they looked very, shall I say, "rustic" - very home-made looking - not at all fancy - but once they baked, they looked absolutely beautiful, even-sized, the filling stayed inside, outsides were lovely flaky golden goodness. They were still quite large for appetizers, but at room temp they divide nicely into halves for the appetizer platter. They also reheat fine in the microwave. I am certainly going to try some of the other filling suggestions given here and try some of my own ideas. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG...delicious!!! Everyone loved these, even my husband which I wasn't expecting! They taste like they were a lot of work but are amazingly simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly I will absolutely be making these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmaecarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were pretty good. I added feta, chopped sundried tomatoes, kalamata olives, and a little bit of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The best part about these was the puff pastry. The filling left MUCH to be desired. I even added garlic and parsley but still very bland and dry. I love the little tasty pockets of puff pastry with the egg wash though. Just needs a better filling. Maybe mixing the feta with some cream cheese and adding a vegie would help. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These went over really well!! I made them with crescent rolls instead of the puff pasty and I didn't coat them with the egg white. They were flaky, buttery and delicious, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
yummy and pretty simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilio_linda
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I personally didn't think there was enough cheese in each bite, all I tasted was the bread. But I am rating it a 4 star bc this is just my preference, and my husband said there wasn't room for more cheese, as he made this one. I added onions and olives and a little red pepper as well and used the garlic and herb feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These hit the spot! I thought they were missing "something" but my family loved them. I may try adding dill to the filling next time, or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used Pillsbury Crescent Rolls, and inside, used Shredded Parmesan, Aged White Cheddar with the Feta - no onions... VERY yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbaughman
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States