Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Will try some of the other members variations but original recipe is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Very light, fluffy, and rich. Perfect compliment to any meal. I'll definately make these foldovers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I did not care too much for these. They tasted too much like eggs to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used 6oz's of crumbled goat cheese, 1tbs of dried chives added a good shake of black pepper and garlic powder. One sheet of pastry rolled out a bit made 12 and used all the filling. OMG - SOOO good, I'll make these often for parties! Oh, and I added the spare egg white to the cheese mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed these little treats. I served these with crab cakes as an appetizer and it received many compliments. They are very impressive on a tray and rich and wonderful on the palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made these for a party and they went so fast I didn't actually get to eat any. Followed the recipe exactly. I've already had several repeat requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I must have done something wrong because these were not good, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very impressive app. My store was out of puff pastry so I had to use phyllo sheets and I will never use them again!! Too hard to use. I used flavored feta and then added yellow peppers for color. Oh and garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I also used the mediterranian feda, then diced up black olives and roasted red bell peppers, otherwise followed the recipe, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hannah Sullivan- Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy, delicious recipe! This was one of the appetizers I made for Thanksgiving. I loved Carolina Chick's idea of adding in roasted red pepper, almonds and olives. I was too lazy to measure out the amounts, though. I ended up using one whole red bell pepper that I roasted on the stove (I just set the pepper on one of the gas burners and turned it often to blacken all sides, then put it in a plastic bag to cool off and peeled it). I also chopped one handful each of black olives and almond slices. I added an extra egg to accommodate the additional ingredients but the filling was too runny. Next time I'll just stick with one egg. I had some left over, so to heat those I put several in the microwave for about 20 seconds to heat the filling, then threw them in a nonstick pan for about a minute on each side to crisp up the outside. Lame I know, but it was easy and still tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States