Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My 6 yr old picky eater ate about five and couldn't stop saying how good these were. I too used the Phyllo dough and thought it was easy to make. Next time I make these Im trying the pastry dough that is calling for to see which one I like best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I did`t add green onion to it but I added green pepper and black olives to the feta cheese, the next time I`ll add some sun dried tomatoes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very good - make sure to use a good feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These tasted great! I used 4 oz of the seasoned basil/tomato feta (not the 8 recommended) and that was plenty and still very cheesy. Next time I plan to use just a little less than that as well. But regardless, these are really yummy! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used seasoned feta cheese and found they came out super salty. I'm not sure if it's from the seasoning, or just feta cheese in general. I'm not sure I'd mix in the egg if I ever make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These are ok, but I wouldn't make them again. They were a bit of work, but nothing special. And I usually love anything with feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Armenians call this "Borek" my family has been making these since the beginning of time and it is at every family gathering. Just a few things I do differently. I use one egg and use the white in the cheese and the yolk with a little cold water to brush on top. I don't use the onions and I do use black pepper in the cheese and sometimes I add other grated cheese to it to give it more flavor. I also sprinkle sesame seeds on top of the turnovers before baking. All of the other variations are great but the the way I make it is the traditional Armenian way. One variation I make sometimes is adding sauteed spinach and onions in with the cheese. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Will try some of the other members variations but original recipe is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Very light, fluffy, and rich. Perfect compliment to any meal. I'll definately make these foldovers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I did not care too much for these. They tasted too much like eggs to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States