Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These hit the spot! I thought they were missing "something" but my family loved them. I may try adding dill to the filling next time, or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used Pillsbury Crescent Rolls, and inside, used Shredded Parmesan, Aged White Cheddar with the Feta - no onions... VERY yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbaughman
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I made them ahead of time, but did not pop them into the oven until people started arriving. Two batches were gone in under 10 minutes. I didn't have to change a thing with this recipe, it was already great. This is now one of my go-to recipes when hosting dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious. I used the garlic & herb seasoned feta and put it in phyllo cups. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Amazing!!! Everyone loved these at the party! They were a BIG hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
these are good.. tried them with the puff pastry and the filo dough cups.. i like the puff pastry better.. but both were a little salty.. but i don't use salt on anything so but everyone else loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Changed the recipe around quiet a bit - used garlic and herb feta, added extra green onions, and put the mixture in phyllo dough shells instead of making fold-overs. Was super fast and easy with a food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed these as appetizers. I made 1/2 with just feta cheese and 1/2 of them with feta cheese with mediterranean herbs already added. The plain feta was good but the herbed version was better. I struggled a bit with my puff pastry because it was pre-cut in larger than three inch squares so I had to press it together and cut into the right size. I will definitely experiment with different flavored feta cheeses or make this with tiny diced ham added to make it more breakfast-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was a great crowd pleaser! it's so easy to make. the only issue i had was folding over the puff pastry. my filling kept coming out. tasted delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States