Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These taste really good, they come out a little dry (mine did, at least), but they're very simple if you want something to put out before a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did use Athen's basil feta as others had recommended, which gave them lots of flavor. Next time I'll try this recipe with phyllo dough, so that it won't taste so much like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Made these tonight for the Pats/Jags Playoff game with a few modifications. I used the garlic and herb feta as recommended by others, but how could I serve an app without meat in it during a playoff game? So I also bought some of the precooked "shortcuts", diced it up small, and mixed it in with the egg and feta. Everyone was amazed at these and they disappeared quick. Next time I may make them a little smaller, I made 18, 9 per sheet. They do take a little time to prep, though the second batch of 9 took less time than the first. Worth the work, but plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent and flexible recipe. I used garlic and herb feta, and I added roasted red and green peppers, a little mozarella to cut the strong feta flavor, and a little spinach. I diced the red peppers and mixed all ingredients before putting them on the puff pastry. I made 18 servings instead of 12, because I wanted them smaller. Everyone loved these. They were so pretty, people thought they were not home made. Someone actually called me the next morning and said that they woke up craving these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great recipe, used 2 boxes of puff pastry to make 27 foldovers. We had these as part of the "appetizer" buffet at our family Thanksgiving, great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good! I used the flavored feta cheese and added in spinach and mozzarella cheese. I forgot to put in the green onions but it came out great. I also used the preshaped shells. Made it really quick to whip together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
3 stars for the original recipe...however, I added some mozza cheese and spinach to the recipe and used phyllo pastry instead, and it was definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I love this recipe. I have used in numerous times..its super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Hi, I made these and thought the feta cheese by its self is way to overpowering the feta needs to be mixed with some other cheeses or something wont make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States