Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This along with some crackers or bread is the perfect snack. My husband and I couldn't get enough of it. I added a little more feta and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I made this for my husband for football Sunday it was a great hit .He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Fantastic recipe. Have made this dish for numerous gatherings and there is never anything left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I followed some of the other reviews and cut down on the onions (I used only about 4 onions) and the dill weed (I used 3 teaspoons) and I put more feta chesse than the 4 oz. This turned out great!!! My husband gave me a yucky look when I said feta ball but with everything else the feta is not overwhelming at all. Great blend of cheeses and garlic that makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I used 6 oz. of the feta with tomato and basil and this was excellent. Had lots of requests for the recipe. Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. Even though I accidentally used 8 ounces of Feta cheese in the recipe, it came out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very good! I added about a cup of chopped spinach and it was well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I used double the amount of feta cheese and half the amount of dill and oregano, and it was very good. Next time I will reduce the amount of green onion, as it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This cheese ball packs a punch of flavor! It was a hit on New Years Eve. We will make this again and again. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a great cheese ball recipe! I get tons of compliments when I serve it and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States