Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish! The olive oil sauce was a little overwhelming in terms of the amount left over in the pan. I might serve this over a pasta next time and will add capers. If you add more lemon, it turns into a rather delicious lemon chicken dish. Reminds us of a dish we love at a big time Italian place downtown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was VERY good! I marinated chicken for about an hour, used (moist) bacon bits & mixed with crumbled feta before stuffing chicken. Followed recipe EXACTLY and it worked beautifully. When using smaller chicken breasts definately only 25 minutes @ 350. I cooked covered for 20 minutes, then put broiler on for last 5 for some color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
BF LOVED this! Said I'd better give it 5 stars! :) I used twice as much garlic, and was twice as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolute winner. Ridiculously easy, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This didn't have much taste to it. Probablly won't make it again. Feta cheese was way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delish! I used only 5 tbsp of olive oil instead of the suggested 8. I also used the pre cooked bacon from costco and it worked well. Not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKRETSCHMER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe and VERY simple. I took advice of others and let chicken sit in the oil/lemon juice/ garlic/oregano mixture in a ziploc for a little over an hour in the fridge. I then removed it and stuffed it with crumbled Feta mixed together with pieces of crumbled bacon. Any leftover feta/bacon I placed over the top of each breast during the last 7 minutes of baking. Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I went looking for a feta and bacon stuffed chicken recipe because I was trying to re-create a dish I'd had at a local restaurant. Although not exactly like the restaurant version, this was delicious! I topped it with a balsamic glaze and served it with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli. After testing it out, I made it for my sister and a friend and they loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was good. The oregano was too powerful compared to the other flavors though. Next time I'll cut it down by 1/2 teaspoon. Overall, the chicken was juicy - the recipe easy to follow - I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kermo87
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was so easy to make AND delicious. I made some extra and can't wait to have it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kermo87
Home Town: Clifton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States