Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome! I made this recipe this past weekend with rave reviews! Everyone loved it. So easy, I prepared everything ahead of time I was able to enjoy my company. So quick to cook! I have passed this one to my family and co-workers! I will be making this next time I have company over! Thanks for sharing! kimberley from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was so good and easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent dish, however, I HIGHLY recommend completing step 3 prior to step 2 or you will be cleaning instead eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
nice base recipe. what i did differently was wrapped the chicken with the bacon and stuffed it with feta and spinach. but everything else i did the same. it was delish-uss!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Extremely flavorful! I will be making it again and agree that wrapping the bacon around the outside holds it all together and adds extra flavor. I may reduce the oregano a little, but that is simply a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Recipe was fantastic. The only change I made was to replace half the oil with white wine. Such an easy meal to prepare, and yet extremely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was really good! I halved the recipe since it was just my fiance and I. I realized I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon olive oil. Also I couldn't find sliced feta so I bought the crumbled kind. I crumbled my bacon and mixed with the feta and stuffed my chicken. My fiance really enjoyed the lemon flavor. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made it as written (well, OK - I had crumbled feta instead of sliced ;-) and it was absolutely delicious! Super easy, especially since I used the new Oscar Meyer bacon that comes aleady pre-cooked! I'll definitely be making this again - both for myself and I'd make it for company, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
very good! I think that next time I am going to wrap the cheese and bacon mix in some spinach leaves before I stuff them in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this last night for me and my fiance. He is starting a new nutrition plan and he can't have any starches at dinner time. He gave this rave reviews! I looked at the reviews and took the suggestion by many of cutting down on the olive oil. I also added some diced tomatoes to the feta and bacon. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States