Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
So good! and so easy. Next time I think I will let the chicken marinate for a while, but, even without marinating, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I got this recipe from my sister in law. I love it! We did it a little different. We got crumbled tomato and basil feta cheese, and stuffed the chicken breast with the cheese. I also wrapped the bacon around the chicken and secured it with toothpicks. I used all the spices and add rosemary leaves. It was fantasic. Boyfriend loved it also. Already made twice now. I would for sure recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I maranated the chicken overnight and made it with ham instead of bacon and it was great. I thought it was fine, but my husband LOVED it...and he's super picky. Give the recipe a try, you'll probably really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good! the only changes I made was to marinate the chicken first for a couple of hours as others suggested, then I added a couple of tsp of mayo to the filling to make it "stick" without changing the flavour. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband and he wouldn't stop talking about how good it was. The only thing I did different was wrap uncooked bacon around the outside of the chicken before baking so it was a little crisy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
So yummy. I substituted a few things though, I used spinach and fresh grated parmesan cheese inside the breasts and wrapped two pieces of bacon around each. It came out delicious, and even my picky 7-year old loved it. It's hard to find interesting chicken recipes, so this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not sure where you can find slices of feta so I used the crumbled. Rather than going through the mess of frying up baking I used the precooked kind. Easy, tasty, and a delightful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very good recipe! I made a few alterations i added more lemon juice and used garlic powder instead of garlic chunks...only because i ran out of real garlic.I also added American cheese. But the chicken was very very tender and i didnt even marinate it like other viewers said they did. I was worried about not marinating it,but i just didnt have the time. It still turned out great though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchy970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
it was simple and good. a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
None of my family really cared for this dish. I made as directed, except used crumbled feta rather than sliced. It was a bit dry, but that's my fault for cooking a few extra minutes. Okay. Probably a good dish, just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States