Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As I was making this recipe, I realised why the pictures confused me so! The breasts aren't stuffed per se; they're wrapped around the feta and bacon. Anyway, I had already cut pockets into the breasts, so I just put the feta and bacon inside them as I had originally assumed. The bacon didn't turn out soggy at all. The oil, juice, and spices drizzled over the breasts is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I stuffed the chicken with fresh basil and used crumbled feta since its what I had on hand. Per other reviewers, I wrapped a slice of bacon around each chicken breast, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I usually don't make changes in recipes and then comment on them but I've tried a variation of this one before and didn't care for the softness of the bacon so I wrapped the breast in bacon instead of stuffing them and seasoned very well with seasoned salt, drizzled in olive oil and wow what a dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
OMG. This is a favorite in my home. I use flavored feta (tomato basil) which works well with the seasonings in the lemon/oil mixture. Absolutely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Used some chopped spinach (thawed) to help the pieces of feta cheese 'hold together.' Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
this is so good and so easy. definitely a keeper. I marinated the chicken in the sauce for about 1 hour then added feta and bacon. 1/2 strip in breast and 1 on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I kind of hate chicken, but this is one that husband and I can both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
So good! and so easy. Next time I think I will let the chicken marinate for a while, but, even without marinating, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I got this recipe from my sister in law. I love it! We did it a little different. We got crumbled tomato and basil feta cheese, and stuffed the chicken breast with the cheese. I also wrapped the bacon around the chicken and secured it with toothpicks. I used all the spices and add rosemary leaves. It was fantasic. Boyfriend loved it also. Already made twice now. I would for sure recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I maranated the chicken overnight and made it with ham instead of bacon and it was great. I thought it was fine, but my husband LOVED it...and he's super picky. Give the recipe a try, you'll probably really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States