Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
SOOOOO good! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We found this to be a little bland for our tastes. The bacon and feta combo was good but hubby and I agreed the chicken itself really needed something. If I make this again, I will either layer the bacon and feta over the top or include some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very tasty and so EASY! Prep time was less than 7 minutes. I too just sprinkled the feta on the chicken and placed the bacon over it...it was a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. we've been using it when we're cooking for guests. So easy and delicious. I don't change anything. It's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good! I used the same amount of oil, but doubled the chicken. Very easy to make and tastes great. I didn't use sliced feta, just crumble. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was really impressed with this dish! The chicken came out exceptionally moist and tender and very flavorful. I went light on the salt because of the feta and bacon. I also dusted the outside of the chicken with some paprika and a little pepper. This was extremely delicious and surprisingly easy to make, considering how fancy and tasty it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this chicken is SOOOO good and moist. i subbed out the feta for blue cheese, since that's what we had on hand, added some cooked spinach, and held off on the salt...since the cheese and bacon were so salty already. Its pretty easy to put together, and comes out looking fancy! One to use to impress dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Super good! I used the lemon herb flavored chunk feta to compliment the flavors in the rest of recipe! Brown up the chicken in a pan then throw in a 350 oven to finish it up, makes it a little quicker and will cook a thicker chicken thru and won't burn the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were absolutly delicious! I added fresh spinach leaves inside with the bacon and feta. I also topped with fresh diced tomatoes from our garden. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were easy to put together and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States