Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did think the oregano was a little overpowering, but what an awesome chicken dish! The bacon and feta complemented each other wonderfully. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this once and my 3 and 6 year old loved it!! Not to mention my husband as well. I made this so simple instead of stuffing the chicken I mixed the ingredients and put it on top of the chicken to bake, so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good. I didn't have Feta so I used provolone and it worked well. As others have said, the chicken is a little bland. Next time I will make twice as much "sauce" and marinate it then wrap it in bacon. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This got great reveiws from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made this for years. This is my go to dish for company. Tastes so good and smells amazing when it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It came out great! My husband raved about it (and his praise is not easy to come by!). I basically did everything as the recipe required, with just a few slight changes. I added some fresh spinach (which I put into the microwave for 1 minute so that they would wilt) to 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese. I fried 6 pieces of bacon and then cut them into small pieces and added it into the feta and spinach mixture. Served it with quinoa and and a blueberry/spinach salad/balsamic salad. Think I will try goat cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this many times. It's a favorite. I've even prepared the raw chicken and then froze for future use. The result may not have as delicious and the fresh version, but my family and I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this the other night to try something new - and it turned out really good! I always overcook chicken, but it came out moist and juicy, the bacon and feta complimented the chicken and herbs wonderfully. But there are some changes I would make... 1.) More filling, I used about 1.5 slices of bacon per breast and 1/5 cup of feta, next time I will definitely use more. Another note on the filling: I think it helps to mix the feta and bacon in a separate bowl before stuffing to make it even. 2.) My friend and I both decided it was missing something, maybe a white sauce, extra feta, a glaze, or something along those lines to finish it with. Another Note: I stuffed the chicken differently, if you are the type that cares about appearance I would recommend making a small pouch in the breast for stuffing instead of cutting it in half and tooth picking it together. I served it with wild rice and a lite vinaigrette salad. Overall - definitely one to try, and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is a standard for us. I used more oregano and lemon juice then called for and cooked the bacon prior to putting in the chicken. I also used crumbled feta. Smells amazing while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States