Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fabulous - we loved it! I only made two chicken breasts and did not half the other ingredients. I left them as written, although I did use a tablespoon of minced garlic because we love garlic. This was so mouthwateringly good, we are marking it as a good recipe to serve for guests. YUM! I was so pleased the cooking time was spot on - that rarely happens, so I was thrilled! 10*'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very good! Just brushed the chicken with the oil mixture, as we thought it would be too oily if we poured it all over the chicken. May have used about half the marinade for 6 small breast halves and that was fine. The chicken was nice and tender and perfectly flavorful. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was amazing! I skipping using to toothpicks (I didn't have any) and it still stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
It is interesting. Great texture, but the flavors are missing a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
the family LOVED it - but a few of us agreed that we'd use a little less feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I took out the bacon but overall i'd rate this a 5/5. So mouthwatering and the chicken is always juicy when prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great. The olive oil mix really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Oh, this was so good, it's like chicken cordon bleu except you use bacon in place of ham and I used pepper jack cheese in place of feta, personal preference. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I used crumbled feta and I should have used a lot more, but still good. And I used extra bacon. We ate it all and the fam wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States