Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband (a SUPER picky eater btw) and I are making this for the 10th time - this time because we're snowed in! We don't change much except substitute Italian seasoning for Oregano and add a little poultry seasoning. It's also good to add fresh parsley to the stuffing. Great with garlic mashed potatoes. Your whole house will smell like roasting garlic. PS - we've also used cooking rubber bands to secure and these turn out awesome on the grill, but not tonight because of the blizzaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish! The olive oil sauce was a little overwhelming in terms of the amount left over in the pan. I might serve this over a pasta next time and will add capers. If you add more lemon, it turns into a rather delicious lemon chicken dish. Reminds us of a dish we love at a big time Italian place downtown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was VERY good! I marinated chicken for about an hour, used (moist) bacon bits & mixed with crumbled feta before stuffing chicken. Followed recipe EXACTLY and it worked beautifully. When using smaller chicken breasts definately only 25 minutes @ 350. I cooked covered for 20 minutes, then put broiler on for last 5 for some color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
BF LOVED this! Said I'd better give it 5 stars! :) I used twice as much garlic, and was twice as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolute winner. Ridiculously easy, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This didn't have much taste to it. Probablly won't make it again. Feta cheese was way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delish! I used only 5 tbsp of olive oil instead of the suggested 8. I also used the pre cooked bacon from costco and it worked well. Not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKRETSCHMER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe and VERY simple. I took advice of others and let chicken sit in the oil/lemon juice/ garlic/oregano mixture in a ziploc for a little over an hour in the fridge. I then removed it and stuffed it with crumbled Feta mixed together with pieces of crumbled bacon. Any leftover feta/bacon I placed over the top of each breast during the last 7 minutes of baking. Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I went looking for a feta and bacon stuffed chicken recipe because I was trying to re-create a dish I'd had at a local restaurant. Although not exactly like the restaurant version, this was delicious! I topped it with a balsamic glaze and served it with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli. After testing it out, I made it for my sister and a friend and they loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was good. The oregano was too powerful compared to the other flavors though. Next time I'll cut it down by 1/2 teaspoon. Overall, the chicken was juicy - the recipe easy to follow - I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States