Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing! I added spinach and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was great, my chicken came out so moist and had such a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great! Chris loved it. Don't use colourful toothpicks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband (a SUPER picky eater btw) and I are making this for the 10th time - this time because we're snowed in! We don't change much except substitute Italian seasoning for Oregano and add a little poultry seasoning. It's also good to add fresh parsley to the stuffing. Great with garlic mashed potatoes. Your whole house will smell like roasting garlic. PS - we've also used cooking rubber bands to secure and these turn out awesome on the grill, but not tonight because of the blizzaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish! The olive oil sauce was a little overwhelming in terms of the amount left over in the pan. I might serve this over a pasta next time and will add capers. If you add more lemon, it turns into a rather delicious lemon chicken dish. Reminds us of a dish we love at a big time Italian place downtown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was VERY good! I marinated chicken for about an hour, used (moist) bacon bits & mixed with crumbled feta before stuffing chicken. Followed recipe EXACTLY and it worked beautifully. When using smaller chicken breasts definately only 25 minutes @ 350. I cooked covered for 20 minutes, then put broiler on for last 5 for some color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
BF LOVED this! Said I'd better give it 5 stars! :) I used twice as much garlic, and was twice as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolute winner. Ridiculously easy, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This didn't have much taste to it. Probablly won't make it again. Feta cheese was way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delish! I used only 5 tbsp of olive oil instead of the suggested 8. I also used the pre cooked bacon from costco and it worked well. Not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKRETSCHMER1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States