Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Recipe was fantastic. The only change I made was to replace half the oil with white wine. Such an easy meal to prepare, and yet extremely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was really good! I halved the recipe since it was just my fiance and I. I realized I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon olive oil. Also I couldn't find sliced feta so I bought the crumbled kind. I crumbled my bacon and mixed with the feta and stuffed my chicken. My fiance really enjoyed the lemon flavor. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made it as written (well, OK - I had crumbled feta instead of sliced ;-) and it was absolutely delicious! Super easy, especially since I used the new Oscar Meyer bacon that comes aleady pre-cooked! I'll definitely be making this again - both for myself and I'd make it for company, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
very good! I think that next time I am going to wrap the cheese and bacon mix in some spinach leaves before I stuff them in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this last night for me and my fiance. He is starting a new nutrition plan and he can't have any starches at dinner time. He gave this rave reviews! I looked at the reviews and took the suggestion by many of cutting down on the olive oil. I also added some diced tomatoes to the feta and bacon. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This chicken had great flavor and was very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Way too much olive oil, I cut it in half and it was still too much. Next time will cut it down to 2tbsp and add some chicken broth for cooking. Pounded out the chicken and then folded it over into little stuffed pockets held closed with a toothpick. Chopped up the bacon (used turkey bacon) and used crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Hubby really enjoyed it. The kids (7 and 4) weren't too fond of it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was very good and rich. I followed other reviews and marinated it about an hour. I used italian seasoning instead of oregano because I detest oregano. I mixed feta (sheep/goat combo) with crumbled up bacon and stuffed the breasts. 30 minutes later and presto, yummy chicken. I served with white rice. Since this dish is rich, I won't make it often, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
More feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States