Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yummy yummy! Used two pieces of bacon per chicken breast. Added more lemon juice and was a little more generous on the sauce overall. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was GREAT. Since i dont eat pork, the only change i made was turkey bacon. Other than that, everything was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Really good! I liked how the cheese stayed inside the chicken instead of oozing out like Swiss. The bacon I used was not my regular brand and cooked up to nothing, so it didn't add much. Everyone liked this, hubby even had seconds. I am used to pounding chicken, so this was fairly easy and quick to make. I made it according to recipe, and the "sauce" was tasty too. I might put some chopped olives inside the chicken next time. (And GOOD bacon:)) Thanks for adding another tasty chicken recipe to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I can't say enough good things about this recipe! It's super easy, and it tastes fantastic! Definitely a new family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were awesome.. Even my kids like them. My son asked me to make them again. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very rich, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Used real bacon bits instead of strips and it was a good time saver and tasted great. Next time I will try adding mushrooms like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bdw1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I barely followed this recipe as written so here's what I did. I marinated the chicken in a Greek vinagarette all day, pounded it out flat and stuffed it with spinach (I sauteed it first), crumbled bacon, herbed feta cheese, and tomatoes. I then wrapped two slices of bacon around the chicken secured it shut with toothpicks, put it into a baking dish, drizzled a little more dressing over top and baked it at 350 for a bout 40 minutes. Before serving I sprinkled a little more feta over top and served this with roasted red skin potatoes, green beans and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdw1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
mmmmm mmmmmm Good. I really liked this dish. I didn't change a thing in the ingredients. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Delicious! The flavors were fantastic. I doubled the sauce and served it over wild rice with a tomato and cucumber salad on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States