Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was good. Next time maybe a hair more lemon juice. I can't find Feta slices so I used crumbles. Average reaction to this dish was 4.5 stars so I put 5. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yummy yummy! Used two pieces of bacon per chicken breast. Added more lemon juice and was a little more generous on the sauce overall. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was GREAT. Since i dont eat pork, the only change i made was turkey bacon. Other than that, everything was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Really good! I liked how the cheese stayed inside the chicken instead of oozing out like Swiss. The bacon I used was not my regular brand and cooked up to nothing, so it didn't add much. Everyone liked this, hubby even had seconds. I am used to pounding chicken, so this was fairly easy and quick to make. I made it according to recipe, and the "sauce" was tasty too. I might put some chopped olives inside the chicken next time. (And GOOD bacon:)) Thanks for adding another tasty chicken recipe to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I can't say enough good things about this recipe! It's super easy, and it tastes fantastic! Definitely a new family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were awesome.. Even my kids like them. My son asked me to make them again. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very rich, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Used real bacon bits instead of strips and it was a good time saver and tasted great. Next time I will try adding mushrooms like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bdw1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I barely followed this recipe as written so here's what I did. I marinated the chicken in a Greek vinagarette all day, pounded it out flat and stuffed it with spinach (I sauteed it first), crumbled bacon, herbed feta cheese, and tomatoes. I then wrapped two slices of bacon around the chicken secured it shut with toothpicks, put it into a baking dish, drizzled a little more dressing over top and baked it at 350 for a bout 40 minutes. Before serving I sprinkled a little more feta over top and served this with roasted red skin potatoes, green beans and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdw1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
mmmmm mmmmmm Good. I really liked this dish. I didn't change a thing in the ingredients. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States