Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very rich, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Used real bacon bits instead of strips and it was a good time saver and tasted great. Next time I will try adding mushrooms like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bdw1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I barely followed this recipe as written so here's what I did. I marinated the chicken in a Greek vinagarette all day, pounded it out flat and stuffed it with spinach (I sauteed it first), crumbled bacon, herbed feta cheese, and tomatoes. I then wrapped two slices of bacon around the chicken secured it shut with toothpicks, put it into a baking dish, drizzled a little more dressing over top and baked it at 350 for a bout 40 minutes. Before serving I sprinkled a little more feta over top and served this with roasted red skin potatoes, green beans and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdw1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
mmmmm mmmmmm Good. I really liked this dish. I didn't change a thing in the ingredients. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Delicious! The flavors were fantastic. I doubled the sauce and served it over wild rice with a tomato and cucumber salad on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
There are no words to describe how delicious this was...do yourself a favor and make it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
What a great tasty recipe! I added less olive oil than prescribed. However, I will not include the olive oil to the mixture the next time I'll be preparing this dish; personally, I don't believe there's any need for it to be part of the lemon juice / garlic mixture. At best, I would substantially reduce the amount of olive oil. My other suggestions include adding extra crumbled bacon and adding lemon pepper to the lemon juice / garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very nice flavor. Enjoy better with the bacon on the outside so it crisps up. Nice change from regular chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it turned out great. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
awsome way to livin up a chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States