Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was the 1st recipe I made off of this site and my boyfriend, brother, and I all loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I have to say that this recipe was pretty good. The feta cheese should have been goat cheese, but otherwise, the chicken turned out very tasty. I will make it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for a small luncheon I catered. I used 2 extra tbsp lemon juice and used goat cheese. Served it over rice pilaf and they just raved!!! Very simple prep, just takes a little effort, but the results were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Wonderful. Only thing I did differently was cut the olive oil in half to reduce some calories & fat, and upped the lemon juice just a tad. It might be good if you tried marinading the chicken in the olive oil and stuff for a few hours first. Soooo good. This is going to be a regular in our house for sure. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this again, months later, tip, marinate the breasts in the oil/lemon sauce for an hour or two, pound them out a little first, added minced garlic, little onion powder, also added chopped artichokes, and alittle sour cream to the stuffing mixture, goat cheese instead of feta, cooked and crumbled the bacon before adding it, also put some on top of the chicken once it was wrapped, whole entire family devoured :) Tastes incredible! Big hit with the family! Used goat cheese instead of feta as bacon is so salty already and LOVED it! Pounded the chicken also and it made for great folding. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was really good, but I changed it up some after reading some of the reviews and I probably will change it a bit more. I used the goat cheese and crumbled bacon inside the chicken, with a partially cooked slice wrapped around the whole thing. The chicken was thick enough that instead of trying to pound it flat, I used a knife to cut it in half starting at the thickest part of the breast and going down the length, leaving a section connected along the opposite side of the incision. The chicken will be thin enough and perfect to stuff. I didn’t have fresh garlic, but garlic powder seemed to work just fine. I used way more lemon juice about 3tbsps. The one thing I didn’t like was the very strong oregano flavor, it tended to over power everything else, next time I will try halving that.Ok, I’, revising my original review a bit. I cooked this chicken for the third time tonight and here are my final notes. The chicken and bacon prep have remained the same. I still prefer it with goat cheese and actually the garlic powder I think is better. Cut the oregano to 1 t and take the lemon juice to 3T. Follow the rest of the recipe. This is a GREAT dish… LOVELY blend of flavors!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGEL.9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
great recipe - I used crumbled feta and crumbled bacon and then wrapped the chicken with prosciutto!! Also added fresh oregano in the chicken - dinner party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is great. However, I found it to be a little rich. I will cut back on the oil next time and maybe add some spinach in with the bacon and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was amazing. I did pound the chicken first to flatten it more. I let the chicken marinate in the lemon/oil mix while i prepared everything. I used crumbled tomato basil feta. I cooked 5 slices of bacon and crumbled it. I mixed the crumbled bacon with the feta and about 1/2 cup of parmesan. Placed the mixture in the chicken,rolled it up and the took a slice of raw bacon and wrapped it around the chicken. Then I rolled in italian style bread crumbs. Placed it in the dish and pour the remaining lemon juice/oil mix over the top.Absolutely no leftovers!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPZ111

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was good. Next time maybe a hair more lemon juice. I can't find Feta slices so I used crumbles. Average reaction to this dish was 4.5 stars so I put 5. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States