Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really liked the flavor of these. I just need to learn the art of cutting a good pocket into a chicken breast! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was fabulous and it was the first time I have made stuffed chicken breasts! I made this last night for my family and everyone, including my 4 yr old, loved it. I pounded out my chicken breasts because they were to small to cut a pocket into. I diced up my bacon before cooking it, let it cool and added that to my feta crumbles. I was worried I didn't have enough cheese so I grated a little bit of Jack cheese also. I let the chicken breats marinate in the olive oil, lemon, oregano and garlic while I cooked the bacon. I did cut the olive oil in half and it was still plenty. The chicken breats were perfectly done after 35 minutes at 350 degrees, juicy, tender and full of flavor. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My very picky children loved this recipe. I was a little less thrilled with it (bacon and feta are both very powerful flavors), but I had to write a favorable review based on the kids' reaction. Rarely do they ask for more meat, but they did tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good. I think next time I would increase bacon and chop it up with feta cheese. other than that, followed recipe exactly, very nice result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This chicken recipe was divine! Like others, I halved the oil (it just seemed like way too much) and increased the lemon juice. I also pounded the breasts before I stuffed them. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I LOVE this dish, I have been making it for awhile but haven't rated it. I often makes it as is but sometimes I splurge and put extra feta and bacon in. I usually increase the lemon juice. This is my favorite go to dish, it is so easy and I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used this recipe tonight and my wife went nuts. She is now planing a dinner party using this. I will be cooking this with rice and a Greek salad. he only change I made with the chicken was to use chicken breast with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Delicious! This is one main dish that I get asked for seconds, and it was very easy to make. I used 1/2 a package of crumbled feta, as well as crumbled the bacon, and added it to the olive oil mixture. I also beat the chicken to 1/4" thickness for faster cooking and reduced the olive oil by 1/2. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is a great recipe! I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I flattened out the chicken and wrapped it up sealing with toothpicks. This was ok, the chicken was extremely juicy and flavorful, I am just not sure I loved the feta. May try again with another cheese. It was easy to cook so its a great recipe in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States