Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I used goat cheese and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This meal was good but perhaps because we've never really eaten feta cheese like this, it seemed a little over-powering for our non-greek tastes. We liked it and I used feta cheese instead of goat (mostly because we came across the feta cheese in the grocery store first) so next time I'll try the goat cheese but if that still doesn't suit our tastebuds I'll later try a more basic cheese. My husband does not like what he considers to be the "smelly cheeses". Thanks for a good recipe though. I just have to modify it for us specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was very good. I marinated my chicken in buttermilk for a few hours-for the ultimate moistness(if no buttermilk 2 cups milk with 2 tbsp vinegar or lemon juice) I made extra bacon and crumbled it up and mixed it into some crumbled feta(didn't have sliced)and added a dollop or two of sour cream to hold it together good. I did add in some fresh parsley to that as well. I made a slit down the side of the chicken and stuffed away. I do wish that I added more of the stuffing. It is the best part. I poured on the oil mixture after I stuffed them(which next time I will only do half-not necessary to have all that oil) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
no changes A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My husband really liked this chicken. It turned out very moist and was super quick and easy to prepare.I think I might try it with fresh oregano next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
i absolutely loved the juicy tenderness of the chicken entwined with an awesome aroma and flavour! the only changes i made were to use ham instead of bacon(coz i had that on hand) and to add some basil along with the oregano. i also marinated the chicken overnight. i made two batches...one with lemon in the marinade and one without...both were equally great...a little extra feta cheese in the chicken without the lemon makes up for the absence of the lemon (its weird i know...but it does!)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Excellent!! My husband ad 2 teenage sons gobbled it up!! The only changes I made were that I used a little less oil and more lemon juice. I also did not stuff the chicken breasts. I marinated the chicken in the oil, lemon juice and spices for a couple of hours. I then laid them out in a baking dish and sprinkled the feta cheese and crumbled bacon on top and baked. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really liked the flavor of these. I just need to learn the art of cutting a good pocket into a chicken breast! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was fabulous and it was the first time I have made stuffed chicken breasts! I made this last night for my family and everyone, including my 4 yr old, loved it. I pounded out my chicken breasts because they were to small to cut a pocket into. I diced up my bacon before cooking it, let it cool and added that to my feta crumbles. I was worried I didn't have enough cheese so I grated a little bit of Jack cheese also. I let the chicken breats marinate in the olive oil, lemon, oregano and garlic while I cooked the bacon. I did cut the olive oil in half and it was still plenty. The chicken breats were perfectly done after 35 minutes at 350 degrees, juicy, tender and full of flavor. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My very picky children loved this recipe. I was a little less thrilled with it (bacon and feta are both very powerful flavors), but I had to write a favorable review based on the kids' reaction. Rarely do they ask for more meat, but they did tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States