Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good! the only changes I made was to marinate the chicken first for a couple of hours as others suggested, then I added a couple of tsp of mayo to the filling to make it "stick" without changing the flavour. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband and he wouldn't stop talking about how good it was. The only thing I did different was wrap uncooked bacon around the outside of the chicken before baking so it was a little crisy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
So yummy. I substituted a few things though, I used spinach and fresh grated parmesan cheese inside the breasts and wrapped two pieces of bacon around each. It came out delicious, and even my picky 7-year old loved it. It's hard to find interesting chicken recipes, so this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not sure where you can find slices of feta so I used the crumbled. Rather than going through the mess of frying up baking I used the precooked kind. Easy, tasty, and a delightful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very good recipe! I made a few alterations i added more lemon juice and used garlic powder instead of garlic chunks...only because i ran out of real garlic.I also added American cheese. But the chicken was very very tender and i didnt even marinate it like other viewers said they did. I was worried about not marinating it,but i just didnt have the time. It still turned out great though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchy970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
it was simple and good. a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
None of my family really cared for this dish. I made as directed, except used crumbled feta rather than sliced. It was a bit dry, but that's my fault for cooking a few extra minutes. Okay. Probably a good dish, just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I love this dish. The combination of feta and lemon is as unique as it is refreshing. It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is so easy to make and so delicious. It sounds like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen making and in reality it takes about 20 minutes tops. The only thing I would add is a little more lemon juice to give it more of a tang, but that is just personal preference. Def try this!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINJACHIK1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is delicious. I am a huge fan of bacon so did 2 slices per breast and used a small palm full of crumbled feta instead of slices. Tasted great and cooked up juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States