Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were easy to put together and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I also used crumbled feta cheese and had 3 slices of bacon per chicken breast. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was VERY good and VERY simple to make! I used crumbled feta cheese because I could not find anything else. I crumbled the bacon into it and then stuffed the breasts with it. It was prepared very quickly and was quite tasty. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was very good and the chicken was very moist. The next time I make it, I plan to use less oregano. 1 tablespoon was a little too overpowering for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was great. Used ham to stuff chicken because we didn't have bacon. Thanks for a great recipe. This is s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This dish was easy to make and makes a great impression on guests! I loved the mixture poured over the chicken; it really added a lot of flavor. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I thought this had great flavor and very easy to make. I think I will try not precooking the bacon next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesse0286
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I thought this was a great recipie! i made a few changes to it though. instead of pre cooking the bacon i wraped it around the chicken raw. it turned out great, the bacon added a nice crisp texture to the chicken. i also just rubbed the marinade on the chicken instead of pouring it on the chicken in the pan. The chicken turned out great and i served it over a bed of fresh spinach leaves with diced tomato's, crumbled feta and a light vinaigrett. Everyone loved the meal and were begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Mmm-mmm-mmm! Was looking for a chicken recipe that included feta, as I had some left over from another dish. Wow! The whole family really enjoyed this, and asked that I make it again soon. I put the chicken in the marinade about an hour before I thought I was going to bake it, but something came up, and I didn't actually make it until the following night. As this was the first time I've made this dish, I don't know if the additional marinating time made any difference. I do know that the chicken was tender and juicy, and we loved the zing that the lemon juice added. I cut the olive oil to only 4 tablespoons. I had only crumbled feta, so per others' suggestions, I mixed it with the crumbled bacon, and added just a little bit of sour cream to bind it, which made it easier for me to stuff the chicken. Also, we too love bacon, so I also wrapped each breast with a slice of partially cooked bacon. Sauteed some mushrooms in a little olive oil & added fresh spinach just till wilted as a side. Plated the spinach/mushrooms over orzo and topped with the chicken - looked great and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was a tasty way to jazz up a chicken breast. I was a big fan and will make again. Very easy too! I followed the recipe as written and also wrapped an additional piece of bacon around the outside of the chicken breast. I paired with a spinach salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States