Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this once and my 3 and 6 year old loved it!! Not to mention my husband as well. I made this so simple instead of stuffing the chicken I mixed the ingredients and put it on top of the chicken to bake, so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good. I didn't have Feta so I used provolone and it worked well. As others have said, the chicken is a little bland. Next time I will make twice as much "sauce" and marinate it then wrap it in bacon. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This got great reveiws from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made this for years. This is my go to dish for company. Tastes so good and smells amazing when it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It came out great! My husband raved about it (and his praise is not easy to come by!). I basically did everything as the recipe required, with just a few slight changes. I added some fresh spinach (which I put into the microwave for 1 minute so that they would wilt) to 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese. I fried 6 pieces of bacon and then cut them into small pieces and added it into the feta and spinach mixture. Served it with quinoa and and a blueberry/spinach salad/balsamic salad. Think I will try goat cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this many times. It's a favorite. I've even prepared the raw chicken and then froze for future use. The result may not have as delicious and the fresh version, but my family and I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this the other night to try something new - and it turned out really good! I always overcook chicken, but it came out moist and juicy, the bacon and feta complimented the chicken and herbs wonderfully. But there are some changes I would make... 1.) More filling, I used about 1.5 slices of bacon per breast and 1/5 cup of feta, next time I will definitely use more. Another note on the filling: I think it helps to mix the feta and bacon in a separate bowl before stuffing to make it even. 2.) My friend and I both decided it was missing something, maybe a white sauce, extra feta, a glaze, or something along those lines to finish it with. Another Note: I stuffed the chicken differently, if you are the type that cares about appearance I would recommend making a small pouch in the breast for stuffing instead of cutting it in half and tooth picking it together. I served it with wild rice and a lite vinaigrette salad. Overall - definitely one to try, and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is a standard for us. I used more oregano and lemon juice then called for and cooked the bacon prior to putting in the chicken. I also used crumbled feta. Smells amazing while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love feta cheese so I very much enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States