Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a great mid week dinner! Not the fastest meal to put together but it was worth it. I added fresh garlic, chili paste, fresh spinach and fresh diced tomatoes as I didn't have canned diced tomatoes. As a side dish, I added Honey Corn bread and had many compliments! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was great for what I had around the house. I had just enough peppers and feta to do 3 servings. I would personally cut back on the fennel some--but that is because I'm not a big fan of it. I also would add some more cheese than it calls for. All things considered it was a good recipe. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a fairly easy recipe for a weeknight dinner. I didn't have fennel and I should have used more rosemary and thyme to compensate. I used more cheese than the recipe called for and I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good recipe, even my kids liked it. The only change I made was to use less fennel. I thought the rosemary and thyme that was recommended was the perfect amount. I really liked the feta cheese in this recipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I like this new version of Stuffed Green Peppers. All the spices give it great flavor along with the feta. I will definitley make this one again. So easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Latham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent, and contrary to what others may say, pretty easy to throw together. I left out the fennel seeds and replaced the feta with a smaller amount of shredded sharp cheese because that is what I had. Already planned to make this again. It will make more filling than 6 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thought this was delicious! Made it more healthy & tastier by: Reducing olive oil to 1 tbsp. Adding 2 cloves garlic (minced) with onion Replacing water with low sodium chicken broth Removing corn Replacing diced tomatoes with fresh sliced grape tomatoes (about 20) Removing fennel/ replaced with 1/2 tsp. of cumin Added large bunch of fresh chopped basil Replaced white rice with brown rice (meant adding at that point 2 cups of chicken broth & simmering 45 min in total vs. 15) Removing bbq sauce. To speed up time that I lost from changing rice, I cooked at 350 convection roast for 30 min. Turned out perfect & I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I tried this last night for the first time. the feta smelled amazing when it was cooking. I think next time I would add a little garlic (just because I am a garlic fan and I think it would add a good taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
made it a little spicy but otherwise as written. it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Awesome!! I skipped the oil & fennel, doubled the rosemary & thyme. Also did 1 cup of rice. This is so good!! The feta is a definite must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States