Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was surprisingly wonderful and a big hit. I was nervous to add the BBQ sauce, but it made the flavor really delicious. I used chicken broth instead of water, left out the fennel and used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I also added a 1/3 cup of quinoa, which in hind site wasn't necessary. I particularly liked that the peppers weren't par boiled first. They were cooked perfectly. I also added I little more feta to the top and only cooked for 30 mins. Served with steamed broccoli and a fresh garden salad. Divine! Great recipe, I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Green

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I very seldom follow recipes exactly but I thought for a change I would. I should have stuck with my instinct and not added the fennel, this spice has a very distinct taste and for us did not suit the type of dish it was going into. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I think this is a really really good, fun and easy recipe. Easy to follow the directions, time consuming yes, but anything worth waiting for is! Simply delicious! Everyone at work the next day was jealous of my left overs! I couldn't find any fennel so I didn't add it. I did add 2 tbl. of Liquid Aminos (soy sauce substitute) b/c i put liquid aminos in/on everything! My boyfriend had leftovers and shared them with his boss, who then made the same recipe! Good job, lots of us will be making and enjoying this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dansville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We really liked this! I used chicken broth and brown rice. And I always drop the cleaned green peppers in boiling salted water for a minute and drain them before stuffing. The sweet and smokey BBQ sauce really made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Not at all a fan of fennel. Pretty decent other than that, but I cannot get past that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Fabulous alternative to peppers stuffed with meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow these may be the best Stuffed Peppers I've ever found! I changed 2 things, I used red peppers instead of green (taste preference...) and I didn't use the fennel seeds. Not because I didn't want to... I couldn't find them anywhere! The pepper stuffing is outstanding, you almost don't need the peppers! It makes for a great stew. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was EXCellant! We LOVED it and I did not change a thing!! YUMMY I will definately make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a great alternative to the traditional stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't eat tomatoes or tomato sauce. This was an excellent Tex-Mex style dinner. I used cheddar cheese because that is what I had at home. I also added black beans in addition. It was WONDERFUL and my husband LOVED it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States