Feta and Slow-Roasted Tomato Salad with French Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this tonight sans the pine nuts (not a big fan) and it was excellent. Plan to use the dressing on other salads in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thumpertoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This salad was yummy and I will be fixing it often. Took the easy way out and used moist sun dried tomatoes found in a package ( 2 hr cooking time is too long for me) Used baby greens instead of arugula. The dressing was perfect and can be made ahead of time Everyone loved it!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the advice of some of the other reviwers and cut down on the feta and garlic. This was a BIG hit with my husband! easy to prepare ahead of time especially if you roast the tomatoes and the pne nuts early and then just throw everything together before serving. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
What a random collection of ingredients! They come together so well and the salad is just delightful. I found the dressing a bit thick so I added a T of water to it and cut the garlic to one clove. I added some chicken tenders seasoned with Italian seasoning and it made for a filling main dish. I took the advice of others and did a full pint of cherry tomatoes but the cook time was closer to 3 hrs. I am not sure the pine nuts were necessary as they got lost in the other ingredients. If you are looking for some crunch, you might need to choose a larger nut. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I was getting a little burnt out on salad, until this came along!!! Great flavor combo, and the dressing was wonderful. I cut back on the feta after reading the reviews, and added maybe 3oz which I think was a good call. Other then that, followed recipe as stated and loved it. Thank you Andypoc!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was excellent! I loved the sweetness of the tomatoes. I used asparagus instead of green beans, and they worked well. The only change I'd make next time is to use more tomatoes and less feta (the feta was good, but overall it added a bit too much tang to the salad for my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Okay, I didn't have green beans, didn't have feta. Made this with roasted asparagus and brie.....this was to die for! I can't imagine it could be more delicious with the green beans and feta....we were fighting over the left overs (teenage boys if that tells you how good this was). I grilled chicken marinated in this dressing and the whole thing was served warm. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Restaurant quality, delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this for a pot luck, which i was told to make an italian salad... i am a very picky eater, have the taste buds of a 12 year old. i live off pizza and chicken fingers. I don't ever eat salad in general, but I made this to bring to the dinner for everyone else. THIS IS AMAZING. everyone was raving it was the best they had ever had so i had to try it, and it is SO GOOD. the dressing is delicious, i don't like vinegar or mustard usually, but the roasted pine nuts really balance those flavors. and the roasted tomatos, I baked then with basil were unbelievable. to be honest I don't like any of these ingredients on their own but together this tastes amazing... i suggest it for kids!!! MY NEW FAVORITE DISH! this dish started the tradition of bringing the recipe card to our pot luck diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States