Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made these per the recipe an they were excellent. My husband said they were one of the best meat dishes he has had. The combination of the acidic olives and the creamy feta is perfect and neither ingredient overpowers the meat. There are only two things I would try to do differently next time. Instea of raw onions, I think I would cook them in a skillet first to take away some of their bite, but this is personal taste. I also thing I would try to somehow improve the visual aspect of them because while they are delicious the physical presentation of them leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is the second time that I've made these meatballs, and both times they have been a hit! I made it with ground lamb and used kalmata olives. I served with Tzaziki Sauce I and they were delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this into a meatloaf and it was awesome! The little bit that was left over from dinner made a great sandwich. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were really good even dry without sauce! I used 96/4 ground beef, 20 green pimiento-stuffed olives, 6 oz feta, 4 egg whites, 1/2 c diced onion, and dried parsley. I got 44 small meatballs. Using the 96/4 ground beef cut down on the grease that I think the lamb might have produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used only 1 egg and added 2 Tsp of olive oil and 2Tsp of bread crumb. They turned out juicy and right consistency. I used Kalamata olives instead and also added fresh basil because I had it in hand. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but I think I will stick to my version. Broiled for 12 mins one side and 5 minutes on the other. They weren't undercooked or overlooked. Thank you for the recipe idea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! No changes necessary. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made a half recipe b/c thats all the ground lamb I had left after making some burgers with it. My hubby said that these were pretty good. But he's not a big lamb fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made these with ground beef because it was all I had. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this substituting chopped spinach for parsley and black olives and some minced garlic. Outstanding! Also made with ground lean pork with a couple shakes of Pickapeppa Sauce and garlic in patties on the grill with neighbors...they were the first to disappear. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RicoCabanaBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleves, Ohio, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! I'm slower, so the prep time took longer. But, that's a guy in the kitchen for ya! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States