Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Good recipe! I would use kalamata or Greek black olives rather than green olives, but that's just an opinion from a Greek girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A friend gave us some ground lamb, and this is the only recipe I use for it. I make a mint/yogurt sauce (tzatziki) and fill a pita with meatballs & sauce. So good!! I can't wait for summer to try grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was awesome and the meatballs did not break up. Needs some sauce though so we made some BBQ sauce to go over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
My family loves these. Only change I made was using ground turkey instead of lamb (not available at my local market). I make enough for left-overs - they reheat great for lunch. I serve them with a ceasar salad and couscous with pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was a great recipe. It was so easy to make and everybody loved it. The only think I changed was I toasted some pine nuts and put them in too. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
excellent, very easy and tasty. Even the 2 year old liked them. I served them with tziki dip and rosemary roast potatoes. I do suggest you buy more feta and olives as you end up eating half of what the recipe calls for before you even get started!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Delicious and easy; can multiply recipe and freeze extra meatballs for a quick dinner the next week. I used anchovy stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
everyone that eats these loves them. I have used lamb, beef, turkey, and combinations of the above as I have them on hand. All were good. I also used the same recipe to make hamburgers that were to die for, a little lemon-garlic-mayo sauce on top with some sliced onion and lettuce and it's really good. I also second the use of kalamata olives instead of green. Great recipe all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm a poor college student, so I ended up using ground beef instead of lamb. I paired it with romemary red potatoes and green beans sauteed with garlic and onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States