Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A friend gave us some ground lamb, and this is the only recipe I use for it. I make a mint/yogurt sauce (tzatziki) and fill a pita with meatballs & sauce. So good!! I can't wait for summer to try grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Good recipe! I would use kalamata or Greek black olives rather than green olives, but that's just an opinion from a Greek girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was a great recipe. It was so easy to make and everybody loved it. The only think I changed was I toasted some pine nuts and put them in too. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was awesome and the meatballs did not break up. Needs some sauce though so we made some BBQ sauce to go over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
My family loves these. Only change I made was using ground turkey instead of lamb (not available at my local market). I make enough for left-overs - they reheat great for lunch. I serve them with a ceasar salad and couscous with pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
excellent, very easy and tasty. Even the 2 year old liked them. I served them with tziki dip and rosemary roast potatoes. I do suggest you buy more feta and olives as you end up eating half of what the recipe calls for before you even get started!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Delicious and easy; can multiply recipe and freeze extra meatballs for a quick dinner the next week. I used anchovy stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
everyone that eats these loves them. I have used lamb, beef, turkey, and combinations of the above as I have them on hand. All were good. I also used the same recipe to make hamburgers that were to die for, a little lemon-garlic-mayo sauce on top with some sliced onion and lettuce and it's really good. I also second the use of kalamata olives instead of green. Great recipe all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm a poor college student, so I ended up using ground beef instead of lamb. I paired it with romemary red potatoes and green beans sauteed with garlic and onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States