Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed these. 2nd portions all round (my husband 3rd). Would do again. I stuck to the recipe and it seems right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this as an Easter appetizer and they have since become a staple in my house. The kids love them. I used kalamata olives as per some of the reviews but I think either way they're great. They also freeze well so you can make batches for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Brilliant taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I had 1.25 # ground sirloin. I find it is much less greasy than lamb and comparable flavor. I just finished making a little sample burger and it is delicious. I did add fresh chopped basil, parsley, and 1 tsp. dried italian seasoning. I also crushed 1 clove of garlic, as I love the flavor of garlic with feta. I used both calamata and green olives. I measured everything and even with the 1.25 # of meat, I thought 2 eggs seemed a bit much. This is a rather loose mixture and wanted to make this into kabobs and serve w/a yogurt sauce. The nice thing is that there are a variety of ways in which these can be prepared besides meatballs. Hamburgers on the grill, kabob, etc. I would love to make these on the grill as kabobs this summer; will either cut it down to 1 egg or keep it at 2 and throw in a few tbsp. of dried bread crumb. Give this recipe a try for something new and flavorful! Can substitute any other ground meat. Would be great with ground turkey since that has a tendency to be dry and flavorless by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Best meatballs I've ever had! I normally can't eat green olives, but now I understand this must be how they were meant to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kadiköy, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was awesome and very easy! I used ground turkey and kalamata olives and whew! DELICIOUS. I paired these with an easy marinara recipe and threw them on top of some hoagie buns for meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
These were excellent meatballs very greek the only thing I changed was I used kalimata olives instead of green olives. We served the meatballs with a greek salad, pita bread, and tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Awesome! I served it with tzatziki sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
These were delicious. My husband thought they would be kind of gamey tasting so for the first time cooking I used half lamb and half beef. I also sauteed the onions first, and as another reviewer mentioned used Kalamata olives along with green. My husband thought they were so good (and mild) he gave the go ahead to do all lamb next time. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe is great with spicy ground beef, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States