Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Served these meatballs on a bed of cooked egg noodles. Made a sauce with cream of mushroom soup, mil, and feta cheese, poured the thick sauce over the meatballs and noodles, and served. Was VERY good. Will make this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
very flavorful. used Kalamata olives instead. I think 2 eggs were too many. next time I will only use 1 egg. will definitely make again. thnks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I used ground beef instead of the lamb; also added some garlic for flavor. Delicious!! When cooking the meatballs, I used a broiler pan so that the fat drained into the pan and away from the meatballs. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I first got this recipe from All Recipes a couple of years ago. I fix it frequently, sometimes as meatballs, sometimes as a meat loaf, and sometimes on the grill in pattys. It is always a big hit. Thanks All Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I formed some of mine into strips no tthe balls. Then put it in warmed pita, w/ vegies and cucumber ranch salad dressing. It was a great Guyro filler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed these. 2nd portions all round (my husband 3rd). Would do again. I stuck to the recipe and it seems right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this as an Easter appetizer and they have since become a staple in my house. The kids love them. I used kalamata olives as per some of the reviews but I think either way they're great. They also freeze well so you can make batches for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Brilliant taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I had 1.25 # ground sirloin. I find it is much less greasy than lamb and comparable flavor. I just finished making a little sample burger and it is delicious. I did add fresh chopped basil, parsley, and 1 tsp. dried italian seasoning. I also crushed 1 clove of garlic, as I love the flavor of garlic with feta. I used both calamata and green olives. I measured everything and even with the 1.25 # of meat, I thought 2 eggs seemed a bit much. This is a rather loose mixture and wanted to make this into kabobs and serve w/a yogurt sauce. The nice thing is that there are a variety of ways in which these can be prepared besides meatballs. Hamburgers on the grill, kabob, etc. I would love to make these on the grill as kabobs this summer; will either cut it down to 1 egg or keep it at 2 and throw in a few tbsp. of dried bread crumb. Give this recipe a try for something new and flavorful! Can substitute any other ground meat. Would be great with ground turkey since that has a tendency to be dry and flavorless by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Best meatballs I've ever had! I normally can't eat green olives, but now I understand this must be how they were meant to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kadiköy, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States