Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I love these meatballs! I usually double the recipe and freeze the extras. I once made them with black olives, but the green are much better. Anyone who's tried these meatballs have loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I actually made this like a meat loaf, so took a while longer to cook. I used 2 eggs, but it was too moist, and so I had to use breadcrumbs to make the mixture firmer. I was expcting to find melted feta cheese or a cheesy flavour, so don't think the cheese made much difference, except to make it salty. I was glad that I automatically reduced my salt input, so take care about that. Actually it tastes alot like the 'kofta' we make here in Libya and other Arab countries, but we add garlic and cumin, and fry them. I think it will go well with cucumber and yoghurt salad dip, so will prepare that with it next time. But still a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Wonderful! Everyone at the party was asking "who made those meatballs". I made them smaller than the recipe called for, like cocktail size, then made a cucumber-yogurt sauce to dip them into--they tasted like a gyro--I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShdwWlf1065

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I used ground elk meat as that is the staple meat in our hunting household, and it turned out great. Definitely didn't have the grease problem some others mentioned with the lean elk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were awesome. Made them cocktail size and served with cucumber/yougurt sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent and different. I used Kalamata olives and ground turkey because that's what we had, and it was delicious. We served it in pitas with tomatoes, cucumbers, lettuce and tzatziki sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is an excellent and simple recipe. I didn't have any lamb on hand when I made mine, so used ground turkey meat instead, and it worked out well. I don't care much for green olives, so I substituted them for black olives. The only down side is it came out slightly more bland than desired, so I may throw in a little minced garlic, dash of cumin, or maybe a little rubbed sage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Served these meatballs on a bed of cooked egg noodles. Made a sauce with cream of mushroom soup, mil, and feta cheese, poured the thick sauce over the meatballs and noodles, and served. Was VERY good. Will make this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
very flavorful. used Kalamata olives instead. I think 2 eggs were too many. next time I will only use 1 egg. will definitely make again. thnks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States