Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShdwWlf1065

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I used ground elk meat as that is the staple meat in our hunting household, and it turned out great. Definitely didn't have the grease problem some others mentioned with the lean elk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were awesome. Made them cocktail size and served with cucumber/yougurt sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent and different. I used Kalamata olives and ground turkey because that's what we had, and it was delicious. We served it in pitas with tomatoes, cucumbers, lettuce and tzatziki sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is an excellent and simple recipe. I didn't have any lamb on hand when I made mine, so used ground turkey meat instead, and it worked out well. I don't care much for green olives, so I substituted them for black olives. The only down side is it came out slightly more bland than desired, so I may throw in a little minced garlic, dash of cumin, or maybe a little rubbed sage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Served these meatballs on a bed of cooked egg noodles. Made a sauce with cream of mushroom soup, mil, and feta cheese, poured the thick sauce over the meatballs and noodles, and served. Was VERY good. Will make this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
very flavorful. used Kalamata olives instead. I think 2 eggs were too many. next time I will only use 1 egg. will definitely make again. thnks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I used ground beef instead of the lamb; also added some garlic for flavor. Delicious!! When cooking the meatballs, I used a broiler pan so that the fat drained into the pan and away from the meatballs. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I first got this recipe from All Recipes a couple of years ago. I fix it frequently, sometimes as meatballs, sometimes as a meat loaf, and sometimes on the grill in pattys. It is always a big hit. Thanks All Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I formed some of mine into strips no tthe balls. Then put it in warmed pita, w/ vegies and cucumber ranch salad dressing. It was a great Guyro filler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States