Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were really good. I used kalamata olives like some reviewers suggested. I found a feta cheese that had garlic, lemon and oregano mixed in-it added tons of flavor. I made them appetizer size and had a tzatziki sauce from the website as a dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are killer! I use half ground lamb and half ground turkey. I also cook them in a skillet on the stove rather than in the oven. I serve them with tzatziki sauce and people love them! They reheat so well that I keep a bag of cooked ones in the freezer, douse them with a bit of chicken stock, and throw them in the oven or crockpot to reheat. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Very good meatballs. Forgot to buy olives and didn't have italian seasoning (they don't stock that in Israel), so didn't use these ingredients. However, I did add some fresh chopped basil. I think two eggs are a bit too much, so next time I'll use only one. Also, used both ground turkey and ground beef. Finally, I baked it in the over and it came out very good! Loved the idea of the feta cheese. Will definitely do this again, this time will try to remember to buy olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gal Benron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Wonderful flavor. I made them into patties and grilled them. I served them in grilled pitas with cucumber yogurt sauce. Quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I followed this recipe almost perfectly, except that I did only use 1 egg on the recommedation of other raters. Also, I baked the meatballs instead of putting them under the broiler. This recipe was a very big hit and it was very quick and easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I thought these were really good. I had to use dried parsley and I used tomato basil flavored feta. My kids and I really like them. I will make them again, but I think I will use the fresh parsley and a broiler pan next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I a pinch I made a variation of this recipes using 1/2 goat cheese and 1/2 bleu cheese. Either way the recipes is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSKOGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious and easy! Next time I am going to take some of all yall's advices and use kalamata olives and a little garlic next time. Didn't have Italian seasoning but oregano and rosemary and a little thyme worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Really good. My hubby, the picky eater, loved it. Even my 3 year old enjoyed 2 of them. We have fairly big appetites and 3-4 of these really filled us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
They were pretty good! But, they needed just a little something else. I added a clove of garlic, used ground beef, and baked them in a broiler pan so the juices could drain. Maybe next time I will add some sauce after they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States