Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Really good. My hubby, the picky eater, loved it. Even my 3 year old enjoyed 2 of them. We have fairly big appetites and 3-4 of these really filled us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
They were pretty good! But, they needed just a little something else. I added a clove of garlic, used ground beef, and baked them in a broiler pan so the juices could drain. Maybe next time I will add some sauce after they are done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I didn't think much to these. The olives made them salty, and the cheese was very out of place with the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I also made small cocktail meatballs. I replaced green olives with Greek Kalamata olives and organo instead of italian seasoning. I also used 1 egg like many reviewers and the consistency was good. I was curious to see how the meatballs would cook under the broiler and it did not go well. They were burning up and smoking like crazy. My pan was almost ruined. Next time, I will cook these in a large skillet, or in the oven, but not under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I made these for a party this weekend and they were a hit! I modified slighly by using ground turkey, adding greek seasoning and about 3/4 cup of italian bread crumbs. I also fried them instead of broil. They turned out wounderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Wowza! In keeping with other suggestions, I added 1/2 lb ground sirloin, a tsp. of cumin seeds and two cloves of minced garlic. The additional meat took care of the "too much egg" problem and added so much flavor tot hese meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
yummmmmm....Make sure you use the tangy feta and not the cheep stuff. Next time I will add garlic, like other reviewers did. I am drooling thinking of these as about kabobs on the BBQ. Also, don't forget the taziki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I love these meatballs! I usually double the recipe and freeze the extras. I once made them with black olives, but the green are much better. Anyone who's tried these meatballs have loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I actually made this like a meat loaf, so took a while longer to cook. I used 2 eggs, but it was too moist, and so I had to use breadcrumbs to make the mixture firmer. I was expcting to find melted feta cheese or a cheesy flavour, so don't think the cheese made much difference, except to make it salty. I was glad that I automatically reduced my salt input, so take care about that. Actually it tastes alot like the 'kofta' we make here in Libya and other Arab countries, but we add garlic and cumin, and fry them. I think it will go well with cucumber and yoghurt salad dip, so will prepare that with it next time. But still a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Wonderful! Everyone at the party was asking "who made those meatballs". I made them smaller than the recipe called for, like cocktail size, then made a cucumber-yogurt sauce to dip them into--they tasted like a gyro--I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States