Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good! I made it with lamb. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Lamb seems to be the only red meat my 14 month old daughter will eat. She LOVED these. Best meatballs we've had. Next time I will make more and freeze them. I broiled them and then cooked them in the spag sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this as sort of an appetizer for a ladies' spa night/dinner that our women's Bible study group put on... I was very dissapointed when there wasn't any left for me to take home and have for later. ;o) I ended up using greek olives instead of the green olives, simply because I prefer the greek... And since I didn't have any lamb in the house I used ground turkey. But they were still very moist and just delicious! They turned out much better than I had been hoping!!! AND SUCH AN EASY RECIPE!!!! I LOVE IT! I'm a little ashamed to say this, being almost fully Italian, and having my Grandmothers' (on both sides) recipes for meatballs... but I don't think I'll ever make a different meatball recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I USED ONE EGG AND ADDED 1/4tsp ROASTED GARLIC. I USED FRESHLY DRIED PARSLEY, OREGANO, DASH OF OLD BAY AND CRACKED BLACK PEPPER. I ALSO USED GREEN OLIVES STUFFED W/PIMENTO & SERVED WITH CUCUMBER RANCH DRESSING THAT I HAD ON HAND. I COOKED THEM IN A FRYING PAN AND DRAINED WELL. I WAS GOING TO SERVE THEM IN ROMAINE AS A WRAP, BUT MY BRITISH RAISED HUSBAND ATE THEM ALL! I LOVE SHEPHERD'S PIE, BUT THIS IS DEFINITLY THE BEST GROUND LAMB RECIPE MY HUSBAND & I HAVE EVER TASTED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Just made these with a yogurt dipping sauce and they are so good! I was out of egg so I didn't put any in and they binded just fine. I also substituted oregano for the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These were really flavorful & fun to make. A great recipe. I only used one egg, and it was plenty enough. I think two eggs would have been too much. I also made a simple marinara sauce (1/4 cup of olive oil,2 cloves of garlic sauteed, tomatoes chopped, 1 tsp dried oregano, & 3 tbsp of dried parsley); and put it over some noodles with the meatballs on top. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Another keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was excellent. I used beef, green onions, only one egg and exchanged cilantro for parsley ( all I had). OMG it was delicious. I made four patties and baked on 450F for 15 min. So flavourful and juicy. We will make these offen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was lovely. I only made enough for 2 people. And I added a tbs of tomato puree and garlic puree and blitzed them in the blender to mix then better. I used 250g of extra lean beef mince and fresh basil, parsley, and oregano. It was nice. I served it on a bed of baby spinach,rocket, and watercress. Very healthy meal. Loved it. Even my 3 y.o loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Love them! We use Lamb/Beef ground and they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States