Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I especially like this recipe. It works so, so well with ground lamb! I tried the original version and found that my alterations did the trick for me: used blue cheese crumbs instead...green olives...added 3/4 cup-1 cup bread crumbs that have italian seasoning already...added basil (fresh)...added a few garlic cloves. The mixture seems meticulous but worked out well for me. I liked both versions, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were great as is. Going to try putting them are skewers next time, just to see if it works. I made them with a Greek salad and got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were way too dry and tough. Good flavor but next time I will add a lot of breadcrumbs to make them soft. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I do not use olives, and add 2 pieces of crumbled bread to make them lighter. I serve it with orzo mixed with tomatos and peppers. Great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made hamburgers out of this recipe (I used beef instead of lamb) and they turned out awesome! Feta cheese is the best; what DOESN'T taste good with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These are weirdly addictive. Upon first bite, my husband and I both thought, "strange, but kind of interesting". By the time we'd polished them off we were saying, "Oh, I'd definitely make these again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The flavors were nice. I had them with Amy's Cilantroe sauce. It needed something like that to make this complete. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made as meatballs. added only one egg. served as gyros with yia yia tzatiki sauce. I don't think i would have enjoyed them without the sauce. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Wow was this excellent!!! I made a few minor changes however, they are as follows: didn't use any egg, used dried oregano instead of Italian seasoning and added a little fresh mint chopped super fine, a little minced garlic and a pinch or two of kosher salt. Served with a Tzatziki sauce (Yia Yia's from this site) and another greek style yogurt sauce I've been making for years. Also served alongside a plate of Greek feta cheese, chopped tomatoes, sliced red onion and kalamata olives. I LOVE this recipe and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good! I made it with lamb. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States