Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I do not use olives, and add 2 pieces of crumbled bread to make them lighter. I serve it with orzo mixed with tomatos and peppers. Great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made hamburgers out of this recipe (I used beef instead of lamb) and they turned out awesome! Feta cheese is the best; what DOESN'T taste good with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These are weirdly addictive. Upon first bite, my husband and I both thought, "strange, but kind of interesting". By the time we'd polished them off we were saying, "Oh, I'd definitely make these again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The flavors were nice. I had them with Amy's Cilantroe sauce. It needed something like that to make this complete. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made as meatballs. added only one egg. served as gyros with yia yia tzatiki sauce. I don't think i would have enjoyed them without the sauce. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Wow was this excellent!!! I made a few minor changes however, they are as follows: didn't use any egg, used dried oregano instead of Italian seasoning and added a little fresh mint chopped super fine, a little minced garlic and a pinch or two of kosher salt. Served with a Tzatziki sauce (Yia Yia's from this site) and another greek style yogurt sauce I've been making for years. Also served alongside a plate of Greek feta cheese, chopped tomatoes, sliced red onion and kalamata olives. I LOVE this recipe and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good! I made it with lamb. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Lamb seems to be the only red meat my 14 month old daughter will eat. She LOVED these. Best meatballs we've had. Next time I will make more and freeze them. I broiled them and then cooked them in the spag sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this as sort of an appetizer for a ladies' spa night/dinner that our women's Bible study group put on... I was very dissapointed when there wasn't any left for me to take home and have for later. ;o) I ended up using greek olives instead of the green olives, simply because I prefer the greek... And since I didn't have any lamb in the house I used ground turkey. But they were still very moist and just delicious! They turned out much better than I had been hoping!!! AND SUCH AN EASY RECIPE!!!! I LOVE IT! I'm a little ashamed to say this, being almost fully Italian, and having my Grandmothers' (on both sides) recipes for meatballs... but I don't think I'll ever make a different meatball recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I USED ONE EGG AND ADDED 1/4tsp ROASTED GARLIC. I USED FRESHLY DRIED PARSLEY, OREGANO, DASH OF OLD BAY AND CRACKED BLACK PEPPER. I ALSO USED GREEN OLIVES STUFFED W/PIMENTO & SERVED WITH CUCUMBER RANCH DRESSING THAT I HAD ON HAND. I COOKED THEM IN A FRYING PAN AND DRAINED WELL. I WAS GOING TO SERVE THEM IN ROMAINE AS A WRAP, BUT MY BRITISH RAISED HUSBAND ATE THEM ALL! I LOVE SHEPHERD'S PIE, BUT THIS IS DEFINITLY THE BEST GROUND LAMB RECIPE MY HUSBAND & I HAVE EVER TASTED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Meatballs

Find out how to make meatballs for appetizers, sandwiches, soups, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States