Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made these using ground turkey, didnt have fresh parsley or onion so I used dried minced onion and dried parsely and added some dried breadcrumbs. The flavor was wonderful using the broiler instead of baking! I had them like regular meatballs with spaghetti and red sauce and they were delicious and filling, will definately make again next time I have feta to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were great! We also used Kalamata olives instead, and subbed a variety of dried herbs in place of the fresh parsley. We served these with Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki--a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I like this recipe - I did make three major alterations: lean ground turkey meat, black olives, and sheep's milk feta. (It's what I had on hand.) They still turned out great - a little dry, but not too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these for an office potluck. They were amazing. I really dislike meatballs but I had to have one as I LOVE feta & olives! I did kalamata olives instead of green olives. I did ground chuck instead of ground lamb (I'm sure most co-workers wouldn't eat lamb), and added oregano & garlic salt. They were so juicy & full of flavor!! This is such a great idea for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Despina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I especially like this recipe. It works so, so well with ground lamb! I tried the original version and found that my alterations did the trick for me: used blue cheese crumbs instead...green olives...added 3/4 cup-1 cup bread crumbs that have italian seasoning already...added basil (fresh)...added a few garlic cloves. The mixture seems meticulous but worked out well for me. I liked both versions, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were great as is. Going to try putting them are skewers next time, just to see if it works. I made them with a Greek salad and got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were way too dry and tough. Good flavor but next time I will add a lot of breadcrumbs to make them soft. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I do not use olives, and add 2 pieces of crumbled bread to make them lighter. I serve it with orzo mixed with tomatos and peppers. Great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made hamburgers out of this recipe (I used beef instead of lamb) and they turned out awesome! Feta cheese is the best; what DOESN'T taste good with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These are weirdly addictive. Upon first bite, my husband and I both thought, "strange, but kind of interesting". By the time we'd polished them off we were saying, "Oh, I'd definitely make these again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States