Feta and Olive Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this into a meatloaf and it was awesome! The little bit that was left over from dinner made a great sandwich. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were really good even dry without sauce! I used 96/4 ground beef, 20 green pimiento-stuffed olives, 6 oz feta, 4 egg whites, 1/2 c diced onion, and dried parsley. I got 44 small meatballs. Using the 96/4 ground beef cut down on the grease that I think the lamb might have produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used only 1 egg and added 2 Tsp of olive oil and 2Tsp of bread crumb. They turned out juicy and right consistency. I used Kalamata olives instead and also added fresh basil because I had it in hand. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but I think I will stick to my version. Broiled for 12 mins one side and 5 minutes on the other. They weren't undercooked or overlooked. Thank you for the recipe idea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! No changes necessary. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made a half recipe b/c thats all the ground lamb I had left after making some burgers with it. My hubby said that these were pretty good. But he's not a big lamb fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made these with ground beef because it was all I had. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this substituting chopped spinach for parsley and black olives and some minced garlic. Outstanding! Also made with ground lean pork with a couple shakes of Pickapeppa Sauce and garlic in patties on the grill with neighbors...they were the first to disappear. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RicoCabanaBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleves, Ohio, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! I'm slower, so the prep time took longer. But, that's a guy in the kitchen for ya! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I wanted a unique and different meatball recipe and this one really stood out. I was so excited and got to cooking only to be floored to see that I had two containers of blue cheese and no feta. I used the blue cheese and they were still very good. Since I live 20 miles from a real grocery store it was out of the question to make the trip...but next time I'm in town, you can bet I'll buy feta and try again. Thanks for the originality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are some of the best meatballs I've ever had in my life, I'm not even really much of a fan of a hunk of beef(never been a heavy beef person though), but wow. I used Tomato & Basil Feta, a small can of chopped black olives, the onions of course, I used some fresh parsely and basil from my "garden"(4 flower pots on the front porch of my apartment). I also used a premade; McCormick I think, Italian Meatball seasoning envelope, some extra dried oregano and basil, and then I tossed in some bread crumbs, I did use 2 eggs. I don't have a broiler on my oven so I set my oven to 300 and baked the meatballs for 10 minutes, took them out, flipped them, baked them 15 minutes, took them out, checked them, then baked them another 10 minutes, so 35 minutes total, and they came out great. I put them over some wheat shells and covered it all w/ alfredo sauce, AMAZING. One of the best dinners I've had in a long time. I'd HIGHLY recommend these, I think I may even make them for Thanksgiving as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States