Feta and Beet Stacked Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Not too bad. A bit too vinegary, so I think I'd use less or marinate less. Bf wasn't impressed with the walnuts or feta, although I did like it that way. I think I'd forego stacking it though. A little time consuming and it's not the prettiest bc of all the beet juice, so I think I'd just mix it all together and call it a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
A pretty, really easy appetizer which easily impresses. Be sure to slice the beets and feta thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Absolutely delicious! A very unique way to dress up beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
If it were not for this recipe here, I would have never thought to combine beets and feta. What a wonderful combination. I also added some black kalamta olives, and didn't stack. I don't eat beets, but will eat them like this. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's very easy and super tasty. I recommend buying prepared (steamed and peeled) beets to make this even easier. It tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is quick and easy, and even my partner who doesn't like beets enjoyed it. I used cider vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar, and the beets still were delicious. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I guess I'm not really a beet person, but these were ok...great presentation, even though I only made one layer (i.e. feta and walnuts on top). The beets seemed to be underdone and I followed the recipe exactly as stated...except I don't know how to turn my microwave to medium (I just don't use it enough). My husband likes beets and thought this was really neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this recipe combines ingediants that I would have never thought to put together. I likes to way the flavors played off of each other. My Husband however did not appriciate it and wished I would have made plain beets. This is for those who tast palets can take something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
easy and delicious if you like beets and feta, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This dish was amazing. The first time I made it, I was taking it to a potluck. My boyfriend who does not like beets enjoyed them. I used red wine vinegar because that is what I had in my cabinet, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. So delicious, and better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States