Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
So, so, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipie was the bomb. Everything tied in together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Used Hershey's Cocoa and the cookies have a slight taste of Cocoa Rice Crispy cereal... blah, but ok. Nice texture for the cookie overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
we felt the feta was too strong, would cut is by half. we used the recipe as given, it is high calorie, so it would be beneficial to reduce the filling, which too overwhelming. had no trouble leaking out.a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was a hit!! I used reduced fat Feta cheese, 1 tablespoon of oregano, and crackers mixed with garlic salt instead of breadcrumbs. I baked it in a 9X13 pan for 45 minutes in the oven instead of frying the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
SOOOOO GOOOOOOD!!! and YES I agree with DivaMom!!! I love how people CHANGE the recipe and then give it a "LOW" rating or in this case "CHANGE the CALORIE COUNT"...LOL Maybe they should go to "WEIGHT WATCHERS SITE". Anyway this is a GREAT recipe. I did use much more sour cream than listed, used Italian Bread Crumbs (as this was all I had) and added a bit more spice but only because we love our food "wet, messy and spicy!" I also doubled the recipe for my "Big Eatin Family" EVERYONE from 6 yrs. old to 53 yrs. old LOVED IT, mash potatoes as well....A big hit and unfortunately, NOT enough left overs for ME! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE....YUM YUM P.S. Next time I will adjust the amount of ingredients and add some fresh spinach.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Made this for dinner this even. Really good. Not for anyone watching their weight. Mighty taste, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was really great. I used olive oil instead of the bacon fat (I used some leftover bacon I fried a few days ago so I did not have the grease) I took another reviewers suggestion and used panko bread crumbs and it was perfectly crunchy! My kids loved this as well as my husband. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
i agree with diva mom .... enough already! so, who followed this recipe and can tell me how it turned out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I am going to make this recipe. I wonder if plain yogurt would work instead of sour cream.....anybody?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States