Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This dish taste like something i would order in an italian resturant. It has to be the best stuffed chicken recipe i've come across. My only suggestion wouild be to substitute italian bread crumbs for dry ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor and very filling! I used the stuffing to stuff 6 chicken breast halves instead of 3, and there was plenty of stuffing. I used Progresso Italian style bread crumbs and tomato basil feta--this gave it a lot of flavor. I had increased the oregano like someone suggested, but with the flavored bread crumbs and feta, it was a bit too strong. Next time I'll use plain feta cheese and just up the oregano a bit. I might try adding tomatoes or bell peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this with turkey bacon and reduced fat feta cheese. The recipe makes more filling than needed, but we ate the leftovers with crackers - delicious. Chicken came out very juicy and the combination of the smoky bacon and tangy feta cheese was incredible. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My fiance fell in love all over again. The bacon feta mixture was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizHui1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Fabulous dish to eat now and make ahead. Didn't change a thing. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is definitely worth the effort it takes to make it!!! The flavors of the bacon, feta and chicken blend so wonderfully. The chicken breasts I used were quite large so I cut them in half and it still worked well. Love, love this and have sent it to several relatives for them to enjoy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I pounded the chicken thin, than rolled the filling and secured with cooking skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarlaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
AMAZING! Total crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
AMAZING ! ! ! ! Every Sunday night we get together with a few friends and make something different to break old habbits. Well it was my turn to cook and I made this wonderful dish. Everyone really enjoied the meal and strongly recommend to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! I added some sauteed red peppers, minced garlic, and green onions to my cheese mix! Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States